Definitive Collection - (Import CD)

Humble Pie

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
Glyn Johns; Humble Pie; Glyn Johns; Bill Levenson (Compilation)
The Definitive Collection

Humble Pie: Dave "Clem" Clempson, Greg Ridley, Jerry Shirley, Peter Frampton, Steve Marriott.
Personnel: Steve Marriott (vocals, guitar, harp, keyboards); Dave "Clem" Clempson, Peter Frampton (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Greg Ridley (vocals, guitar); Sidney George (saxophone); Jerry Shirley (keyboards, drums, percussion); Tim Hinkley (keyboards); The Blackberries, Steve Stills, Clydie King, Doris Troy, Billie Barnum, Madeline Bell, P.P. Arnold, Claudia Lennear (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Madeleine Bell, Doris Troy, P.P. Arnold, Claudia Lennear.
Audio Mixers: Glyn Johns; Steve Marriott; John Hamill; Keith Harwood; Alan O'Duffy.
Audio Remixers: Keith Harwood; Carmine Rubino.
Recording information: Fillmore East, NY (05/1969-11/1974); Island Studios, London, England (05/1969-11/1974); Olics Sound (05/1969-11/1974); Olympic Sound Studios, London, England (05/1969-11/1974); Olympic Studios, London, England (05/1969-11/1974).
Photographers: Michael Putland; Chris Walter; Neal Preston; Barrie Wentzell.
Arranger: Humble Pie.
The Definitive Collection unites original recordings from Humble Pie's early-'70s A&M output, highlighting the gravelly vocals of ex-Small Faces frontman Steve Marriott along with the driving guitars of first Peter Frampton and then Frampton's replacement, Dave "Clem" Clempson. During their peak years, Humble Pie were the premier boogie band. Their output of the era inundated album rock radio with the originals "Hot 'n' Nasty" and "30 Days in the Hole," Eddie Cochran's "C'mon Everybody," and the Ray Charles-inspired epic "I Don't Need No Doctor," which was recorded live at the Fillmore and was Frampton's swan song with the band. Also included are several hard-edged cover versions of blues classics -- "Four Day Creep," "Rollin' Stone," and "I'm Ready" -- which were a significant part of their regular live set at the time. While there are other, more exhaustive compilations, such as the double-disc 1994 set Hot 'n' Nasty: The Anthology, this is the best concise overview of the group's career, containing the most hits on a single disc. ~ Al Campbell

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Humble Pie
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Natural Born Woman (aka Natural Born Boogie)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Sad Bag of Shaky Jake, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Big Black Dog
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Live with Me
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I'm Ready
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Shine On
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Stone Cold Fever
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Rollin' Stone
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Four Day Creep - (live)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Don't Need No Doctor - (live)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Hot 'n' Nasty
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] C'mon Everybody
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] 30 Days in the Hole
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Black Coffee
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] I Believe to My Soul
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Ninety-Nine Pounds
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Road Hog
  1. Humble Pie
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Glyn Johns; Steve Marriott; Eddie Kramer; John Hamill; Keith Harwood; Alan O'Duffy
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department