Definitive Collection - (Import CD)

Kathy Mattea

R 179

eB1 790

Discovery Miles  1 790

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Contemporary Country
Mono / Stereo
Byron Hill; Allen Reynolds; Brent Maher; Mike Ragogna (Compilation)
The Definitive Collection

Photographers: Peter Nash ; Russ Harrington; Se¤or McGuire.
Kathy Mattea is one of the brightest lights of the country scene, not just for her hitmaking ability--though she has that too--but for the deep soulfulness of her voice and her willingness to incorporate diverse elements (namely folk and gospel) into her sound. 2006's 20-track DEFINITIVE COLLECTION easily bests any prior Mattea compilation, and is an excellent way for both newcomers and long-time fans to get a taste of Mattea's large and varied discography. Reaching back to Mattea's early 1980s albums and continuing right through into the 2000s, DEFINITIVE skims the cream from the guitarist/singer's trove of fine performances, and includes "Love at the Five and Dime," "Eighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses," and "Where've You Been," among others.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Kathy Mattea
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Street Talk
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Love at the Five and Dime
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Walk the Way the Wind Blows
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] You're the Power
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Train of Memories
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Goin' Gone
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Eighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Untold Stories
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Life as We Knew It
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Come from the Heart
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Burnin' Old Memories
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Where've You Been
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] She Came from Fort Worth
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Battle Hymn of Love, The - (featuring Tim O'Brien)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Time Passes By
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Lonesome Standard Time
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Standing Knee Deep in a River (Dying of Thirst)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Walking Away a Winner
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] 455 Rocket
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Mary, Did You Know?
  1. Kathy Mattea
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Jon Vezner
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 179

Shop by Department