Definitive Collection:Merle Haggard - (Import CD)

Merle Haggard

Write a review

R 289

eB2 890

Discovery Miles  2 890

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Bakersfield
Mono / Stereo
Andy McKaie (Compilation)
Definitive Collection
While there's no shortage of collections that chronicle the early work of Merle Haggard, there are precious few that bring his legacy fully up to date. As the original country outlaw, this pioneer of the rough-and-ready Bakersfield sound is best known for such '60s classics as "Mama Tried" and "Okie From Muskogee." That period is represented on THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION, but not to the exclusion of all else. Instead, we can follow the Hag on through to his underrated '80s material, all the way to the renaissance of his 21st-century "comeback" period. Whether you're catching up on your country history or never got beyond the old chestnuts, THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION will fill the holes in your Haggard knowledge.
Country of Origin
MCA Nashville
Studio / Live
Merle Haggard
  1. Merle Haggard
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Fugitive, The
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mama Tried
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Workin' Man Blues
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Okie From Muskogee
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Daddy Frank (The Guitar Man)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] If We Make It Through December
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] If We're Not Back in Love by Monday
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ramblin' Fever
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I'm Always on a Mountain When I Fall
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] It's Been a Great Afternoon
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Way I Am, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Misery and Gin
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Rainbow Stew - (live, Live)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Sing Me Back Home - (live, Live)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Yesterday's Wine - (featuring George Jones)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Pancho and Lefty - (featuring Willie Nelson)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] That's the Way Love Goes
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Let's Chase Each Other Around the Room
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Twinkle, Twinkle Lucky Star
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] If I Could Only Fly
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Always Late (With Your Kisses)
Universal Distribution
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 289

Shop by Department