Delegation:Golden Classics Edition - (Import CD)


R 239

eB2 390

Discovery Miles  2 390

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Disco
Mono / Stereo
Ken Gold
Golden Classics Edition

Originally released in 1976 as THE PROMISE OF LOVE on State (14).
Delegation: Len Coley, Ricky Bailey, Roddy Harris (vocals).
Additional personnel: John Januszewski (guitar); Jez Woodruff (electric piano); Gibson John (bass); Irwin Sylvester (drums).
Personnel: John Januszewski (guitar); Jez Woodruff (electric piano); Irwen Sylvester (drums).
Delegation's easy-flowing, pop-soul sounds only scored once with any wallop in the States, a #5 R&B charting for "Oh Honey," an endearing ballad that ranks as their best. The lead singer reminds you of a young Levi Stubbs trying to overcome a cold. Stubbs would have set these songs on fire, Delegation just nukes 'em on medium power for a few minutes. A more demanding producer and these would have been across-the-board hits, still their soul-lite style pleased many, tracks to check: "Mr. Heartbeat," "Back Door Love," "Where Is The Love We Used To Know," "Soul Trippin'" and of course - "Oh Honey."While little known in the States, Delegation was da bomb in England. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Country of Origin
Gotham Distributing Corp.
  1. Delegation
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Promise of Love, The
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] You've Been Doing Me Wrong
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Mr. Heartbreak
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Let Me Take You to the Sun
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Back Door Love
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Honey I'm Rich
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Wher Is the Love We Used to Know
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Soul Trippin'
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Oh Honey
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Someone Oughta Write a Song (About You Baby)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Love Is Like a Fire
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] You and Your Love
Studio / Live
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 239

Shop by Department