Drake - Take Care (CD)


Write a review

R 219

eB2 190

Discovery Miles  2 190

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Contemporary R&B
Number of Items
Take Care [PA]
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Mono / Stereo

Rolling Stone (pp.99-100) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Mostly, Drake stretches out over languid, austerely plus tracks that blur hip-hop, R&B and downtempo dance music."
Rolling Stone (p.70) - Ranked #22 in Rolling Stone's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "TAKE CARE soars because his appetite for pop emotion is even bigger than his booty-craving."
Spin (p.42) - Ranked #22 in Spin's 'The Top 40 Albums Of 2011' -- "[A] morosely beautiful, devastatingly earnest soft-rap epic bemoaning empty hedonism, with deep-space R&B beats backing cameos both hilarious and bracingly dour."

Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Over My Dead Body
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Shot for Me
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Headlines
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Crew Love - (featuring The Weekend)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Take Care
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Marvins Room
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Under Ground Kings
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] We'll Be Fine
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Make Me Proud - (featuring Nicki Minaj)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Lord Knows
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Cameras
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Doing It Wrong
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Real Her, The - (featuring Lil Wayne/Andr‚ 3000)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Look What You've Done
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right) - (featuring Lil Wayne)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Practice
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Ride, The
Rap / Hip Hop
Release Date
14 November 2011
79m 40s
South Africa

Photographers: Hyghly Alleyne; Lamar Taylor.
After becoming one of the decade's biggest newcomers with his 2010 debut, hip-hop star Drake makes a fast return with this sophomore album, released a year-and-a-half after the platinum-selling Thank Me Later. Although Take Care builds off the brainy, dynamic, hip-hop template that Thank Me Later established, it also features more guest spots than its predecessor, with artists like the Weeknd, Stevie Wonder, Rick Ross and Rihanna also making cameo appearances. The real star is Drake, who balances the heavy set list with self-aware witticisms and a sharp, measured delivery.

Universal Distribution
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Drake (Rapper/Singer)
  1. Drake
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 219

Shop by Department