Duke Ellington - At Newport 1956 - Complete (CD)

Duke Ellington

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Number of Items
At Newport 1956 - Complete
Video Disabled
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Date Released
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] disc 1:
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Duke Announces Soloists; Introduces Part Ii
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Blues To Be There - (previously Unreleased)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Duke Announces Nance & Procope; Introduces Part Iii
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Newport Up - (previously Unreleased)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Duke Announces Hamilton, Gonsalves, & Terry / Duke Introduces Cook & Tune
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Sophisticated Lady
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Duke Announces Grissom & Tune
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Day In, Day Out - (previously Unreleased)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Duke Introduces Tune (s) And Paul Gonsalves Interludes
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Diminuendo In Blue And Crescendo In Blue
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Got It Bad (and That Ain't Good) - (previously Unreleased)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Announcements, Pandemonium
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Pause Track
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] disc 2:
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Father Norman O'connor Introduces Duke & The Orchestra / Duke Introduces Tune & Anderson, Jackson...
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Duke Introduces Cook & Tune
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Tea For Two - (previously Unreleased)
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Duke & Band Leave Stage / Father Norman O'connor Talks About Festival
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Take The "a" Train
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Duke Announces Strayhorn's A Train & Nance / Duke Introduces Festival Suite, Part I & Hamilton
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Festival Junction - (previously Unreleased)
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Duke Ellington
Release Date
26 March 1991
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department