Elgar - Enigma Variations (CD)

BBC Symphony Orchest

R 99


Discovery Miles  990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Number of Discs
Number of Items
Elgar: Enigma Variations; Cockaigne; Introduction & Allegro; Serenade for String Orchestra
Country of Origin
Apex (UK)
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] "Elgar : Cockaigne Overture Op.40, 'In London Town'"
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Elgar : Introduction and Allegro Op.47
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Elgar : Serenade in E minor Op.20 : I Allegro piacevole
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Elgar : Serenade in E minor Op.20 : II Larghetto
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Elgar : Serenade in E minor Op.20 : III Allegretto
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : I Theme
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : II CAE
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : III HDS-P
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : IV RBT
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : V WNB
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : VI RPA
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : VII Ysobel
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : VIII Troyte
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : IX WN
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : X Nimrod
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : XI Dorabella
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : XII GRS
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : XIII BGN
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : XIV *** [Romanza]
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Elgar : Enigma Variations Op.36 : XV EDU [Finale]
Release Date
1 February 2002
1h 14m
Naxos (Distributor)
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Title
    Cockaigne Overture ("In London Town"), concert overture for orchestra & organ, Op. 40
    1. Conductor
      Andrew Davis
    Edward Elgar (1857 - 1934)
  2. Title
    Introduction and Allegro, for string quartet & string orchestra in G major, Op. 47
    1. Conductor
      Andrew Davis
    Edward Elgar (1857 - 1934)
  3. Title
    Serenade, for strings in E minor, Op. 20
    1. Conductor
      Andrew Davis
    Edward Elgar (1857 - 1934)
  4. Title
    Enigma Variations, for orchestra, Op. 36
    1. Conductor
      Andrew Davis
    Edward Elgar (1857 - 1934)
Video Disabled
  1. Davis, Andrew
Date Released
14 April 2006
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 99

Shop by Department