Epic Anthology (Ost) - (Import CD)


R 96


Discovery Miles  960

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Oldies
  3. British Invasion
Mono / Stereo
Epic Anthology

This 20 track collection contains all of The Hollies hits on Epic, beginning with Carrie-Anne, plus LP tracks and non-LP B-sides. The CD is mastered from the original master tapes, which were found in England.
The Hollies: Allan Clarke (vocals, harmonica); Mikael Rickfors (vocals); Tony Hicks (guitar, banjo); Graham Nash, Tony Hicks, Terry Sylvester (guitar); Bernie Calvert (bass); Bobby Elliott (drums).
Includes liner notes by Al Quaglieri, Ron Richards & Allan Clarke.
EPIC ANTHOLOGY is a long-overdue remastered version of some of the Hollies' best songs, from the period between 1967 and 1975. The disc is especially noteworthy for the songs featuring Graham Nash-"Carrie Anne," "Jennifer Eccles," "King Midas in Reverse," and "Dear Eloise." The original American versions of these tracks were swathed in superfluous echo. For reasons known only to some tone-deaf executive at Epic Records, the effect was somehow supposed to render the songs more commercially appealing (Capitol Records did the same thing to early Beatles albums). For this re-package, the original English masters-complete with occasional studio chatter-were used, and the results are stunning. Stripped of the extraneous sonic murk, these songs really soar. Liner notes include an informative interview with original Hollies producer Ron Richards.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
The Hollies
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Carrie Anne
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] King Midas in Reverse
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Dear Eloise
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Everything Is Sunshine - (stereo, B-side)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Jennifer Eccles
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Try It - (stereo, B-side)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Listen to Me
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Do the Best You Can
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Sorry Suzanne
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Can't Tell the Bottom From the Top - (B-side)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Gasoline Alley Bred
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Long Dark Road
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Magic Touch Woman
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Indian Girl - (B-side)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Air That I Breathe, The
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Sandy
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Another Night
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Magic Woman Touch - (previously unreleased, acoustic version)
  1. Hollies
  2. The Hollies
Sony Music Distribution (
60m 0s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 96

Shop by Department