Eric Clapton - Live In Hyde Park (DVD)

Starring Eric Clapton et al

Write a review

R 125

eB1 250

Discovery Miles  1 250

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

RockPopLive PerformanceImportMusicMovies
  1. Musical & Performing Arts
  2. Pop Music
  3. Concert
  4. Music Video
  5. Rock And Roll
  6. Blues
  7. Music (General)
  8. Rock
  9. Pop/Rock
  10. Blues Music
  11. Rock Music
  12. Live Concerts
  13. Rock Legends
  14. Rock Concerts
  15. Rock Musicians
  16. Live Performances
Number of Discs
Copy Control
Number of Items
Live in Hyde Park [Video/DVD]
Country of Origin
Warner Bros.
  1. English (Original)
  1. Eric Clapton
Released By
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] I Shot The Sheriff
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Badge
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Old Love
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Every Day I Have The Blues
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Holy Mother
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Wonderful Tonight
  1. Eric Clapton - Live in Hyde Park (Primary Title - English)
Release Status
In Print
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Layla
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Badge
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Shot the Sheriff
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] It Hurts Me Too
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Wonderful Tonight
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Five Long Years
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Tearing Us Apart
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Old Love
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I'm Torn Down
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] White Room
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Every Day I Have the Blues
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Holy Mother
Pop / Rock
Release Date
18 September 2001

Personnel includes: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Andy Fairweather-Low (guitar); Jerry Portnoy (harmonica); Chris Stainton, Roddy Lorimer (keyboards); Dave Bronze (bass); Steve Gadd (drums); Katie Kissoon, Tessa Niles (background vocals); The Kick Horns, East London Gospel Choir.
Recorded live at Hyde Park, London, England on June 29, 1996.
Not to be confused with the 1980s vintage concert video Eric Clapton & Friends, Live in Hyde Park is a first-rate showcase for the guitar legend's playing, offering him ample room to work out on acoustic as well as electric guitar and a fine display of his oft-overlooked vocal skills. Opening up with an acoustic rendition of "Layla," the performance starts off on a subtle note before plunging into the higher-wattage straits of "Badge" and other songs -- working alongside Clapton are Dave Bronze on bass, Andy Fairweather-Low on guitar, Chris Stainton on keyboards, Steve Gadd on drums, Jerry Portnoy on harmonica, Roddy Lorimer, Simon Clarke, and Tim Sanders on horns, plus a girl vocal duo and a gospel choir singing backup. Interestingly, in addition to the expected numbers associated directly with Clapton and his idols -- including "Hoochie Coochie Man," "I Shot the Sheriff," "Five Long Years," and "Have You Ever Loved a Woman" -- he also performs "White Room," a number written by and much more closely associated with (and, indeed, still in the repertory of) Jack Bruce. The latter is transformed into something much more lyrical and upbeat than the Cream original. The sound, which offers a selection of stereo, DTS, and 5.1 Surround, is impeccable, and the full-screen (1.33-to-1) image is even better, with lively, mobile camera work, and coupled with the fact that the 89-minute program captured Clapton on what looks like an especially "on" gig, this is a purchase that any fan, dedicated or casual, can make with confidence. The disc opens automatically on an easy-to-use menu with the "play" option in the default position. ~ Bruce Eder

Date Released
2001-11-01 00:00:00
Similar Releases
  1. Status
    In Print
    Joe Cocker - In Concert
  2. Status
    In Print
    Joe Cocker - In Concert
  3. Status
    In Print
    Joe Cocker - In Concert
  4. Status
    In Print
    Santana - Nothing At All/The Game of Love
    DVD Single
  5. Status
    In Print
    Muddy Waters - A Tribute To The King of Blues
  6. Status
    In Print
    Muddy Waters - A Tribute To The King of Blues
Studio / Live
Release Notes

DVD Features:

Region 1
Keep Case
Full Frame - 1.33
1. Layla
2. Badge
3. Hoochie Coochie Man
4. I Shot The Sheriff
5. It Hurts Me Too
6. Wonderful Tonight
7. Five Long Years
8. Tearin' Us Apart
9. Old Love
10. I'm Torn Down
11. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
12. White Room
13. Every Day I Have The Blues
14. Holy Mother

Video Disabled
Not Rated
Eric Clapton
Sound Formats
  1. DTS 5.1
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Clapton, Eric
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 125

Shop by Department