Esperanza Spalding - Radio Music Society (CD)

Esperanza Spalding

Write a review

R 345

eB3 450

Discovery Miles  3 450

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Soul
Number of Items
Radio Music Society [CD/DVD] [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]
Mono / Stereo
Audio CD

Entertainment Weekly (p.73) - "[T]he singer-bassist sounds eager for a pop crossover -- check out her funk take on Michael Jackson's 'I Can't Help It,' and 'City of Roses,' a soulful pair-up with Q-Tip."
Uncut (magazine) (p.84) - "[I]ts melodious artiness is engaging and 'Land Of The Free' offers a touch of silky dissidence."

Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Radio Song
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Cinnamon Tree
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Crowned & Kissed
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Land of the Free
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Black Gold
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I Can't Help It
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Hold On Me
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Vague Suspicions
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Endagered Species
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Let Her
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] City of Roses
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Smile Like That
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Crowned & Kissed [Barcelona, Spain]
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Let Her [Barcelona, Spain]
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] I Can't Help It [Barcelona, Spain]
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Hold on Me [Barcelona, Spain]
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Cinnamon Tree [Barcelona, Spain]
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Vague Suspicions [Barcelona, Spain]
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Radio Song [Barcelona, Spain]
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Land of the Free [Portland, Oregon]
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] City of Roses [Portland, Oregon]
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Black Gold [New York, NY]
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Smile Like That [New York, NY]
57m 52s

Audio Mixer: Joe Ferla.
Recording information: Atlantic Sound Studios, Brooklyn, NY; Avatar Recording Studios, New York, NY; Kung Fu Bakery, Portland, OR; MSR Studios, New York, NY; Raydar Studios, New York, NY; Water Music, Hoboken, NJ.
Director: Pilar Sanz.
Editors: Pau Carrasco; Juanjo Ortiz; Joan Manel Vilaseca; Elodie Leuthold.
Illustrators: Roland Nicol; Jeff De Blois.
Photographers: John Abbott ; David Bartolomi; Dion Ogust; Sandrine Lee; Christopher Drukker; Jimmy Katz; Ben Wolf; Matthew Murphy ; Carlos Peric s; Jesus Chuda Hidalgo; Damian Conrad; Chanel Kennebrew; Bransy Kayzakian Rowe; Bailey Davidson.
Esperanza Spalding's Chamber Music Society reached the number one spot on Billboard's Contemporary Jazz Chart and netted her a Best New Artist Grammy. Radio Music Society is a companion piece to its predecessor. In addition to her regular band featuring pianist Leo Genovese and drummer Terry Lynne Carrington, she enlisted a large group of collaborators including -- but not limited to -- Joe Lovano, Jack DeJohnette, Billy Hart, Gretchen Parlato, Lionel Loueke, Leni Stern, Lalah Hathaway, and Q-Tip. Ms. Spalding's own compositions are accompanied by two covers: Stevie Wonder's "I Can't Help It" and Wayne Shorter's "Endangered Species (to which she contributed original lyrics).

Universal Music Canada
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Esperanza Spalding
Dan Hallas; Zulema Mejias; Esperanza Spalding
  1. Spalding, Esperanza
Date Released
2012-04-01 00:00:00
Raydar Ellis; Fernando Lodeiro; James Frazee; Joe Ferla; Blair Wells; Bob Stark; Brian Montgomery
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 345

Shop by Department