Essential Johnny Mathis - (Import CD)

Johnny Mathis

R 309

eB3 090

Discovery Miles  3 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Soul
Mono / Stereo
Mitch Miller; Ernie Altschuler; Jack Gold; Kenny Gamble; Leon Huff; Didier C. Deutsch (Compilation); Darcy M. Proper (Compilation)
The Essential Johnny Mathis

Personnel: Johnny Mathis (vocals); Deniece Williams, Dionne Warwick, Forever Plaid (vocals); Dean Parks, Al Caiola, Tony Mottola (guitar); Glenn Osser & His Orchestra, Nelson Riddle & His Orchestra, Percy Faith & His Orchestra, Ray Conniff & His Orchestra, Ray Ellis & His Orchestra.
Arrangers: Gene Page; Henry Mancini; Michel Legrand; Jorge Calandrelli.
By the time this two-CD, 40-track anthology hit the stores in 2004, consumers had a wide choice of Johnny Mathis compilations that contained his biggest hits in variable surroundings, ranging from succinct single-disc collections to box sets. This one does have all of the major late-'50s/early-'60s hits you'd expect of anything with "essential" in its title, although -- in an effort to make this a career-spanning selection -- the entirety of disc two is devoted to his post-1970 work, when Mathis was a run-of-the-mill adult contemporary singer (albeit one who did return briefly to the top of the charts in 1978 via his duet with Deniece Williams, "Too Much, Too Little, Too Late"). Still, disc one does have a lot of Mathis' best songs, and some of the most popular make-out music of all time. ~ Richie Unterberger

Country of Origin
Sony Music Distribution (
Johnny Mathis
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] In Other Words (Fly Me to the Moon)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] When Sunny Gets Blue
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] It's Not For Me to Say
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Wonderful! Wonderful!
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Chances Are
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] No Love (But Your Love)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Twelfth of Never, The
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Wild Is the Wind
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Teacher, Teacher
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Certain Smile, A
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Sleigh Ride
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] My Funny Valentine
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Misty
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Small World
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Maria
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Dancing on the Ceiling
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Stairway to the Stars
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Gina
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] What Will My Mary Say
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Sweetheart Tree, The
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever)
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Look of Love, The
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Time For Us, A
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] I'm Coming Home
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Life Is a Song Worth Singing
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] 99 Miles From L. A.
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] What I Did For Love
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] When a Child Is Born
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Too Much, Too Little, Too Late
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Begin the Beguine
  31. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Memory
  32. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Friends in Love
  33. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Brazil
  34. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Prelude to a Kiss
  35. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life
  36. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Let Your Heart Remember
  37. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Unbreak My Heart
  38. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Because You Loved Me
  39. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] Life Is Just a Bowl of Cherries
  40. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] On Broadway
  1. Johnny Mathis
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 309

Shop by Department