Essential Ozzy Osbourne - (Import CD)

Ozzy Osbourne

Write a review

R 279

eB2 790

Discovery Miles  2 790

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
The Essential Ozzy Osbourne

Personnel includes: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Randy Rhoads (guitar).
Producers include: Ozzy Osbourne, Bob Daisley, Lee Kerslake, Randy Rhoads, Max Norman.
Compilation producers: Sharon Osbourne, Michael Guarracino, Bruce Dickinson.
Includes liner notes by Eddie Williamson.
Liner Note Author: Eddie Williamson.
Photographers: Greg Maston; Guzman/Rotterdam Conservatory Orquesta Tipica; Gene Kirkland.
While the parting of ways between a charismatic lead singer and a popular band is always a dicey proposition (David Lee Roth anyone?), many observers undoubtedly thought that when a depressed, drug-addled, Ozzy Osbourne was fired from Black Sabbath in 1979, a particularly dark day was at hand. Incredibly, however, Sabbath soldiered on, and Ozzy became a bigger superstar than even he himself could have imagined. Beginning with 1980's classic BLIZZARD OF OZZ and its equally classic single "Crazy Train," the Godfather Of Metal released a string of uniformly excellent albums the equal of anything in heavy music. Needless to say, along the way he consistently made the papers with his outrageous antics, headlined the biggest-grossing concert tour of all time, became a television star, and depending on who's telling the story, either sold his soul to Satan or became an average family man.
The two-disc THE ESSENTIAL OZZY OSBOURNE is essentially as advertised: a comprehensive 29-track collection of Ozzy's best-known solo material. Whereas Black Sabbath was all about the biggest monster riffs humanly possible, hammered into the listener's brain until he or she had either a spiritual awakening or a seizure, these discs display a much greater pop sensibility. The Oz-man easily straddles both furious Iron Maiden-style Brit metal and gorgeously melancholy ballads. All of Osbourne's best solo albums are represented (with the notable exception of 1982's essential SPEAK OF THE DEVIL, an album of live Black Sabbath covers), so one might be tempted to consider this the last word on Ozzy's career. Considering his tendency to surprise, however, it might be wiser to consider this set as simply Volume One.

Country of Origin
Sony Music Distribution (USA)
Sony Music Distribution (
Ozzy Osbourne
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Crazy Train
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mr. Crowley
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I Don't Know - (live)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Suicide Solution
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Goodbye to Romance
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Over the Mountain
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Flying High Again
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Diary of a Madman
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Paranoid - (live)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Bark at the Moon
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] You're No Different
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Rock 'N' Roll Rebel
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Crazy Babies
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Miracle Man
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Fire in the Sky
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Breakin' All the Rules
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Mama, I'm Coming Home
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Desire
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] No More Tears
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Time After Time
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Road to Nowhere
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] I Don't Want to Change the World - (live)
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Perry Mason
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] I Just Want You
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Thunder Underground
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] See You on the Other Side
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Gets Me Through
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Dreamer
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] No Easy Way Out
  1. Ozzy Osbourne
Studio / Live
Uncut (5/03, p.114) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...This should help reaffirm him as one of metal's finer songsmiths..."
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 279

Shop by Department