Face Dances - (Import CD)


R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Oldies
  3. British Invasion
Mono / Stereo
Face Dances [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Originally released in March 1981, FACE DANCES was the Who's first album following the death of the group's original drummer, Keith Moon. He was replaced by Kenney Jones of the Small Faces.
The Who: Roger Daltrey (vocals); Pete Townshend (vocals, guitar, keyboards); John Entwistle (vocals, bass); Kenney Jones (drums).
Producer: Bill Szymczyk.
Reissue producers: Jon Astley, Andy Macpherson.
Principally recorded at Odyssey Studios, London, England from June-December 1980.
Recording information: Odyssey Recording Studios, London, England.
The Who's first album of the '80s and their first without drum maniac Keith Moon was viewed with cynicism by many longtime Who fans, who declared the band a dead issue. In fact, FACE DANCES was arguably the band's last aesthetically successful album. The reckless abandon of the Moon era was irretrievable, but the Who's sound was maturing all along, and Moon's madness fit Townshend's mature, sophisticated tunes less and less. FACE DANCES is no bland-out, but the band mines the subtle end of their dynamic range more extensively and successfully than ever before.
With the advancing years, the tension between Townshend's thoughtful lyrics and the rock-hero bravado of Roger Daltrey's delivery had grown more pronounced, charging these songs with subtextual energy. Guest Rabbit Bundrick's keyboards add color to Townshend's increasingly introspective examinations of adult relationships and responsibilites (sounds boring as hell, but really it's not) on "Another Tricky Day" and "How Can You Do It Alone." Entwistle's bass still rages and rumbles like a nuclear submarine, and the band's fire still rages on FACE DANCES, albeit with a bit more finesse.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
The Who
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] You Better You Bet
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Don't Let Go the Coat
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Cache Cache
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Quiet One, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Did You Steal My Money
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] How Can You Do It Alone
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Daily Records
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] You
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Another Tricky Day
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Like Nightmares - (previously unreleased)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] It's in You - (previously unreleased)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Somebody Saved Me - (previously unreleased)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] How Can You Do It Alone - (previously unreleased)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Quiet One, The - (previously unreleased)
  1. The Who
  2. Who
Universal Distribution
CMJ (1/5/04, p.8) - Ranked #15 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1981"
62m 51s
Video Disabled
Bill Szymcyzk; Allan Blazek
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department