Fantasia *** - Free Yourself (CD)


Write a review

R 165

eB1 650

Discovery Miles  1 650

In Stock
This item is in stock in our JHB warehouse and can be shipped from there. No collection facilities available, sorry!

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Teen Pop
Copy Control
Number of Items
Free Yourself
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Mono / Stereo
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Ain't Gonna Beg
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Free Yourself
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Truth Is
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Selfish
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Summertime
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Baby Mama
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Got Me Waiting
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] It's All Good
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] You Were Always On My Mind
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Good Lovin
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Don't Act Right
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] This Is Me
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Believe
Release Date
6 June 2005
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Ain't Gon' Beg You
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Free Yourself
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Truth Is
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Selfish (I Want U 2 Myself) - (featuring Missy Elliott)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Summertime
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Baby Mama
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Got Me Waiting
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] It's All Good
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Good Lovin'
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Don't Act Right - (featuring Jazze Pha)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] You Were Always on My Mind
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] This Is Me
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Believe

Personnel: Fantasia (vocals); Jazze Pha (rap vocals); The Underdogs , Tank (various instruments); Charles Pettaway (guitar); Alyssa Park, John Wittenberg, Laurence Greenfield, Julian Hallmark, Bob Peterson, Joel Derouin, Natalie Leggett, Sara Parkins, Armen Garabedian, Darius Campo, Berj Garabedian, Mario Diaz de Leon (violin); Matt Funes, Evan Wilson (viola); Larry Corbett, Dan Smith (cello); Gerald Albright (saxophone); Greg Phillinganes (piano); Louis Biancaniello (keyboards, programming); Craig Brockman (keyboards); Nisan Stewart (drums); Carlos "El Loco" Bedoya (programming); Charile "CSUN" Bereal (drum programming); Sam Watters, Allison Lilly (background vocals); Eric Dawkins, Missy Elliott, Tamyra Gray, Lil' Steve, Jazmine Sullivan (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Manny Marroquin; Kamel Abdo; Carlos "El Loco" Bedoya; Jon Gass; Louis Biancaniello; Michael Parnin; Phil Tan; Rodney Jerkins; Leslie Brathwaite.
Recording information: Homesite 13, Novato, CA; NRG, North Hollywood, CA; PatchWerk Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; Soulpower Studios, LA, CA; The Hit Factory-Criteria, Miami, FL; The Underlab, LA, CA; Westlake Audio, LA, CA.
Editor: Dabling Harward.
Photographer: Isabel Snyder.
Arrangers: Sam Watters; Karlin; Louis Biancaniello; Soulshock.
The first season of AMERICAN IDOL built up to the final week where Kelly Clarkson won most of the spoils. The second season swiftly closed to a battle between Clay Aiken and Ruben Studdard, with both achieving superstardom. In its third season, the variety show seemed to result in record deals for almost all of the finalists; however, it was the tough-edged, soulful voice of Fantasia Barrino that finally overwhelmed the judges.
Recording simply as Fantasia, the young singer with the powerful and richly seductive style debuts with FREE YOURSELF, a collection showing off her immense range, as she tries her hand (and excels) at many different types of music. She opens with the classic, mournful soul of "Ain't Gon' Beg You," followed by back-to-back 1970s-inspired songs, the title track and "Truth Is." Fantasia has certainly mastered the treat-me-right R&B ballad, but she also shows a different side on her traditional rendition of the jazz standard "Summertime." On the other end of the spectrum, she doesn't slip when served with a Jazze Pha hip-hop background on "Don't Act Right." To win AMERICAN IDOL, Fantasia had to be proficient in many genres, and FREE YOURSELF reveals her victory to be no fluke.

BMG (distributor)
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Jazze Pha; The Underdogs; Missy Elliott; Bryan Michael Cox; Sam Watters; Craig Brockman; Ric Rude; Harold Lilly; Jermaine Dupri; Karlin; Louis Biancaniello; Nigel Wright; Rodney Jerkins; Soulshock; Sean Garrett; The Underdogs; Missy Elliott; Soulshock & Karlin
  1. Fantasia
Date Released
2005-09-01 00:00:00
Bill Malina; Steve Churchyard; Dabling Harward; Kamel Abdo; John Horesco IV; Carlos "El Loco" Bedoya; Nico Solis; Yolanda McCullough; Robin Sellars; Ross Hogarth; Sean Garrett; Brian Scheuble; Bill Malina; Steve Churchyard
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 165

Shop by Department