Five Man Acoustical Jam - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
Dan McClendon
Five Man Acoustical Jam

Tesla: Jeff Keith (vocals, tambourine); Frank Hannon (acoustic & electric guitars, harmonica, background vocals); Tommy Skeoch (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Brian Wheat (piano, bass, background vocals); Troy Luccketta (drums, percussion).
Comparisons to MTV Unplugged tend to be thrown around in an attempt to promote any pre-Unplugged acoustic music by linking it with a successful, more contemporary phenomenon, but Tesla's Five Man Acoustical Jam was actually a legitimate predecessor of the trend -- it bears a strong resemblance to early Unplugged sessions in its informality and sense that the band is just having fun. Perhaps more importantly, the fact that a cover of the Five Man Electrical Band's "Signs" became a Top Ten hit demonstrated that acoustic rock & roll -- not just ballads like Guns N' Roses' "Patience" or Extreme's "More Than Words" -- could find acceptance and commercial viability with rock audiences. As for the musical results, Tesla's originals generally translate well to the acoustic format, though some of the jams tend to ramble and lose focus, a fact underscored by the tightly melodic covers of '60s classics like "Lodi" and "Mother's Little Helper." Still, this adds to the informal atmosphere, and the album is a nice change of pace from the rest of Tesla's catalog. ~ Steve Huey

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Cumin' Atcha Live / Truckin'
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Way It Is, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] We Can Work It Out
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Signs
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Gettin' Better
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Before My Eyes
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Paradise
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Lodi
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Mother's Little Helper
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Modern Day Cowboy
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Love Song
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Tommy's Down Home
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Down Fo' Boogie
  1. Tesla
Studio / Live
Q (3/91) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "..the most exciting new hard rock band to emerge in the late 80's...this band can inject enthusiasm and vigour into virtually anything they work with."
Video Disabled
Mike Beyer
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department