From Genesis to Revelation - (Import CD)


R 235

eB2 350

Discovery Miles  2 350

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Art Rock
Mono / Stereo
From Genesis to Revelation

Originally a 13 track LP, this double CD edition of FROM GENESIS TO REVELATION contains 21 tracks plus an interview with Jonathan King, the original manager of Genesis.
Genesis: Peter Gabriel (vocals); Anthony Phillips, Michael Rutherford (guitar); Anthony Banks (piano); Chris Stewart, John Silver (drums).
Recorded at Regent Sound Studios, London, England between 1968 and 1969. Includes liner notes by Michael Heatley.
The first full-length release from Genesis, FROM GENESIS TO REVELATION, was recorded while the band were still teenagers in prep school. Produced by pop legend Jonathan King, FROM GENESIS TO REVELATION is, by and large, a lushly orchestrated recording--a feature that band has subsequently been very critical of. Most fans agree that this release bears little resemblance to what the band would evolve into during their next several Peter Gabriel-led releases, TRESPASS, NURSERY CRYME, and FOXTROT.
Still, there are a number of tracks here that will interest fans of Genesis's earlier years, most particularly "The Serpent" and the single, "Silent Sun." It's clear that FROM GENESIS TO REVELATION captures the band in a still-developing stage. But even then, it's quite obvious that the core members--Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, and Mike Rutherford--were on to something special from the very first time they set foot in a recording studio.

Country of Origin
VarŠse Sarabande (USA)
Fontana Distribution
Genesis (U.K. Band)
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Where The Sour Turns To Sweet
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] In The Beginning
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Fireside Song
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Serpent
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Am I Very Wrong?
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] In The Wilderness
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Conqueror
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] In Hiding
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] One Day
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Window
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] In Limbo
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Silent Sun
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Place To Call My Own
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Silent Sun [Single Version]
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] That's Me
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Winter's Tale, A
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] One Eyed Hound
  1. Genesis
Studio / Live

Uncut (p.129) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[A] fascinating artefact....Astonishingly, they made this entire behemoth in one 15-hour day..."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.86) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Electric guitar on 'The Conqueror' stands out from the pastoral psych tones of the whole, while 'One Eyed Hound' closes in swaggering style."
Mojo (Publisher) (3/01, p.82) - "...Despite Peter Gabriel's already distinctive vocals, this acoustically-minded work would be accurately described as 'showing potential'..."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 235

Shop by Department