Georgia Peach - (Import CD)

Little Richard

R 259

eB2 590

Discovery Miles  2 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Oldies
  3. Rock 'N' Roll
Mono / Stereo
The Georgia Peach

Personnel: Little Richard (vocals, piano); Justin Adams, William "Frosty" Pyles, Edgar Blanchard, Ray Montrell, Nathaniel Douglas (guitar); Clarence Ford (tenor & baritone saxophones); Lee Allen, Joe Tillman, Wilbert Smith, Grady Gaines, Clifford Burks (tenor saxophone); Alvin "Red" Tyler, Jewell Grant, Samuel Parker (baritone saxophone); Renald Richard (trumpet); Huey Smith, Edward Frank (piano); Frank Fields, Lloyd Lambert, Olsie Richard Robinson (bass); Earl Palmer, Oscar Moore, Charles Connor (drums); The Robins (background vocals).
Producers: Art Rupe, Bumps Blackwell.
Re-issue producer: Billy Vera.
Recorded between 1955 & 1959. Includes liner notes by Billy Vera.
Richard Penniman - aka Little Richard, aka the Beauty, aka the Georgia Peach (hence the title) began recording in 1951 (see Bear Family's excellent THE FORMATIVE YEARS 1951-53) but he didn't really hit his stride until his tenure at Specialty Records. While there, beginning in 1955 with "Tutti Frutti," he turned out a long string of hits - piano driven, falsetto laden, three chord rockers pounded out at dangerously fast tempos - that influenced countless artists. The best of them -- "Long Tall Sally," "Lucille," "Slippin' and Slidin'", "Rip It Up," "Ready Teddy," "Keep a Knockin'" and more - are collected on this definitive one disc best-of, along with less familiar ("Ooh! My Soul") but no less cataclysmic (Ooh! My Soul") assaults on bourgeois propriety. Make no mistake -- this is rock-and-roll at absolute Ground Zero.

Country of Origin
Specialty Records
Studio / Live
Little Richard
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Tutti Frutti
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Baby - (bonus track)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I'm Just a Lonely Guy - (bonus track)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] True Fine Mama - (bonus track)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Kansas City / Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Slippin' and Slidin' (Peepin' and Hidin')
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Long Tall Sally
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Miss Ann
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Oh Why? - (bonus track)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Ready Teddy
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey - (bonus track)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Rip It Up
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Lucille
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Heeby-Jeebies - (bonus track)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Can't Believe You Wanna Leave - (bonus track)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Shake a Hand - (bonus track)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] All Around the World - (bonus track)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] She's Got It
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Jenny Jenny
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Good Golly Miss Molly
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Girl Can't Help It, The
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Send Me Some Lovin'
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Ooh! My Soul
  24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] Keep a Knockin'
  25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  1. Little Richard
59m 0s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 259

Shop by Department