Gold - (Import CD)

Conway Twitty

Write a review

R 179

eB1 790

Discovery Miles  1 790

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Nashville Sound
Mono / Stereo
Conway Twitty; Dee Henry; Jim Vienneau; Jimmy Bowen; Loretta Lynn; Owen Bradley; Ron Chancey; Ron Treat; David Barnes; Andy McKaie (Compilation)
Gold [2006]

Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Photographers: Les Leverett; Marc Sharratt.
One of the most comprehensive Conway Twitty collections on the market, 2006's two-disc GOLD spans the country star's entire career, from his late-1950s rock-&-roll days to his final recordings in the early '90s. This impressive 40-track set acknowledges Twitty's short-lived stint as a rockabilly performer with its first four tunes, most notably the yearning "It's Only Make Believe," which finds the Mississippi-born singer pulling a very convincing Elvis impersonation. Though Twitty fell off the music radar for most of the '60s, he returned confidently in '68 (a good year for comebacks) as a country crooner with the lovelorn "Next in Line." It was smooth sailing from then on, as Twitty offered up a stunning streak of hits that lasted until just before his death in 1993. Among the many classics on GOLD are the aching "Hello Darlin'," the smoldering "After the Fire Is Gone" (one of Twitty's numerous duets with Loretta Lynn), and the lilting "I've Already Loved You in My Mind." For listeners seeking a thorough Twitty retrospective, the well-selected GOLD is ideal.

Country of Origin
MCA Nashville
Fontana Distribution
Conway Twitty
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] It's Only Make Believe
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mona Lisa
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Lonely Blue Boy
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] What Am I Living For?
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Next in Line
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] To See My Angel Cry
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Hello Darlin'
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Fifteen Years Ago
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] After the Fire Is Gone
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] How Much More Can She Stand
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] (Lost Her Love) On Our Last Date
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Can't Stop Loving You
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] She Needs Someone to Hold Her (When She Cries)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] You've Never Been This Far Before
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] I See the Want in Your Eyes
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Linda on My Mind
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Touch the Hand
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] After All the Good Is Gone
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] (I Can't Believe) She Gives It All to Me
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Play, Guitar, Play
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] I've Already Loved You in My Mind
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Don't Take It Away
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] I May Never Get to Heaven
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Happy Birthday Darlin'
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] I'd Love to Lay You Down
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Rest Your Love on Me
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] I Still Believe in Waltzes
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Tight Fittin' Jeans
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Red Neckin' Love Makin' Night
  31. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Clown, The
  32. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Slow Hand
  33. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Rose, The
  34. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] I Don't Know a Thing About Love (The Moon Song)
  35. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Desperado Love
  36. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] Julia
  37. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] That's My Job
  38. [ Disc 02 Track 18 ] She's Got a Single Thing on Her Mind
  39. [ Disc 02 Track 19 ] Crazy in Love
  40. [ Disc 02 Track 20 ] I Couldn't See You Leavin'
  1. Conway Twitty
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 179

Shop by Department