Gold - (Import CD)


R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
Terry Brown; Rush; Peter Collins; Peter Henderson
Gold [Mercury]

Rush: Geddy Lee (vocals, synthesizer, bass guitar); Alex Lifeson (guitar, synthesizer); John Rutsey, Neil Peart (drums).
An excellent survey of Rush's career from 1974 to 1987, this 2006 two-disc set presents a slightly altered pairing of the earlier compilations RETROSPECTIVE I and II. Although the 29-track collection's non-chronological order may initially seem perplexing, GOLD paints an excellent portrait of the revered Canadian power trio, moving from dynamic prog-rock classics ("The Spirit of Radio" and "Freewill") to more straightforward early tunes ("Fly By Night" and "Working Man") to buoyant synth-laden moments ("The Big Money" and "Time Stands Still," the latter featuring Aimee Mann on additional vocals). Although the near-legendary technical skills of bassist/singer Geddy Lee, guitarist Alex Lifeson, and drummer Neil Peart are fully on display, GOLD also showcases their collective ability to create remarkably engaging songs that meld pop, prog, and metal sensibilities. While listeners seeking a concise Rush collection will be well-served by THE SPIRIT OF RADIO (which includes many of the tracks here), fans looking for a more comprehensive offering should be pleased by GOLD, which arguably replaces CHRONICLES as the band's finest compilation.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Spirit of Radio, The
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Trees, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Freewill
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Xanadu
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Bastille Day
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] By-Tor and the Snow Dog
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Anthem
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Closer to the Heart
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] 2112 Overture
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Temples of Syrinx, The
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] La Villa Strangiato
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Fly by Night
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Finding My Way
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Working Man
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Big Money, The
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Red Barchetta
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Subdivisions
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Time Stand Still
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Mystic Rhythms
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Analog Kid, The
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Distant Early Warning
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Marathon
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Body Electric, The
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Mission
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Limelight
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Red Sector A
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] New World Man
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Tom Sawyer
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Force Ten
  1. Rush
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department