Gold - (Import CD)

Gladys Knight

Write a review

R 399

eB3 990

Discovery Miles  3 990

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Motown
Mono / Stereo
Harry Weinger (Compilation)

The consistently excellent two-disc GOLD series does it again with this superbly selected and compiled Gladys Knight and the Pips collection. The 39 tracks here stretch back to the group's early-'60s material, with cuts like "Every Beat of My Heart" and "Giving Up" hinting at both the Motown and doo-wop traditions. By the 1970s, the group had settled into a more smoothly soulful sound, complete with strings and horn arrangements.
That sound kicked off the string of hits the group is best known for, among them "Midnight Train to Georgia," "I've Got To Use My Imagination," and "Neither One of Us (Want to Be the First to Say Goodbye)." Those tracks are included here, of course, along with their '80s dance-oriented chart hits--"Save the Overtime (For Me);" "Love Overboard"--and some of Knight's solo releases from the late '80s and early '90s. The set offers a wonderful overview of the group's long career, with Knight's rich, expressive voice and the Pips' tight harmonies shining brightly throughout.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Gladys Knight & the Pips/Gladys Knight
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Every Beat of My Heart
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Letter Full of Tears
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Giving Up
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Everybody Needs Love
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] End of Our Road, The
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] It Should Have Been Me
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Nitty Gritty, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Friendship Train
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] You Need Love Like I Do (Don't You)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] If I Were Your Woman
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Don't Want to Do Wrong
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Make Me the Woman You Come Home To
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Help Me Make It Through the Night
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Daddy Could Swear I Declare
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Where Peaceful Waters Flow
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Midnight Train to Georgia
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] I've Got to Use My Imagination
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] I Feel a Song (In My Heart)
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Love Finds Its Own Way
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] On and On
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] The Way We Were / Try To Remember
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Money
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Part Time Love
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Make Yours a Happy Home
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] So Sad the Song
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Baby Don't Change Your Mind
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Landlord
  31. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Save the Overture (For Me)
  32. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] You're Number One (In My Book)
  33. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Hero (A.K.A. Wind Beneath My Wings)
  34. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Send It to Me - (from "Miami Vice II")
  35. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Love Overboard - (single edit)
  36. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Lovin' on Next to Nothin'
  37. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Licence to Kill - (from "Licence To Kill")
  38. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] Men
  39. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] Superwoman - (featuring Dionne Warwick/Patti LaBelle)
  1. Gladys Knight
  2. Gladys Knight & The Pips
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 399

Shop by Department