Gord's Gold - (Import CD)

Gordon Lightfoot

Write a review

R 85

List Price R 207



Discovery Miles  850

In Stock
This item is in stock in our CPT warehouse and can be shipped from there.You can also collect it yourself from our warehouse during the week or over weekends.

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Folk Rock
Mono / Stereo
Lenny Waronker; Joe Wissert
Gord's Gold

2 LPs on 1 CD; 1 song omitted from original 2-LP release ("Affair on 8th Avenue").
This re-release of Gordon Lightfoot's first greatest hits album, originally published in the mid-1970s, contains a medley of his first hit songs, "I'm Not Saying" and "Ribbon of Darkness" (the latter made famous by Marty Robbins), as well as many other '60s and early-'70s classics like "Early Morning Rain," the brooding "Sundown," and "If You Could Read My Mind." Lightfoot's sure way with a lyrical narrative, coupled with his appealingly diffident baritone voice, combines pop charm with artistic integrity, and these tracks sound as fresh today as when they were first recorded.

Country of Origin
Gordon Lightfoot
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] I'm Not Saying / Ribbon Of Darkness
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Song For a Winter's Night
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Softly
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] For Lovin' Me / Did She Mention My Name
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Steel Rail Blues
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Wherefore and Why
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Bitter Green
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Early Morning Rain
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Minstrel of the Dawn
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Sundown
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Beautiful
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Summer Side of Life
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Rainy Day People
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Cotton Jenny
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Don Quixote
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Circle of Steel
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Old Dan's Records
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] If You Could Read My Mind
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Cold on the Shoulder
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Carefree Highway
  1. Gordon Lightfoot
Studio / Live
WEA (Distributor)
Video Disabled
Lee Herschberg
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

Only 1 left at

R 85

Shop by Department