Graduation - (Import CD)

Kanye West

Write a review

R 175

eB1 750

Discovery Miles  1 750

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. East Coast Rap
Mono / Stereo
Eric Hudson; Patrick "Plain Pat" Reynolds; Jon Brion; Kanye West; Mike Dean; Tommy D; Warryn Campbell
Graduation [PA]
South Africa

Personnel: Chris Martin , Connie Mitchell, Jay-Z, Tanya Herron (vocals); Mike Dean (guitar, keyboards); Gloria Justen, Luigi Mazzocchi, Eric Gorfain, Igor Szwec, Daphne Chen, Emma Kummrow, Olga Konopelsky, Charles Parker (violin); Alexandra Leem, Peter Nocella, Leah Katz, Alma Fernandez (viola); Richard Dodd, Jennie Lorenzo, John Krovoza (cello); Omar Edwards (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer, bass synthesizer); Jon Brion (keyboards, percussion); Andy Chatterly, Darryl Beaton, Chris Rob (keyboards); Timbaland (programming, drum programming); Jehireh Williams, Jamaal Stanford Williams, John Legend, Ne-Yo (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Anthony Kilhoffer; Manny Marroquin; Andrew Dawson; Mike Dean .
Recording information: Ape Sounds, Tokyo, Japan; Avex Studios, Honolulu, HI; Chalice Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Chung King Studios, NYX; Doppler Studios, Atlanta, GA; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England; Fever Recording Studio, North Hollywood, CA; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Legacy Studios, NUC; Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, CA; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY; The Durt Factory Studio, Norfolk, VA; the Record Plant, Hollywood, CA.
Arranger: Mike Dean .
Given the remarkable critical and commercial success of 2005's LATE REGISTRATION, Kanye West's rich, rewarding sophomore release, expectations were high for 2007's GRADUATION. Ever savvy, West flouts those expectations by delivering a record that delivers curveballs while staying true to his sharply sculpted, commercially minded m.o. West's rapping, never his greatest strength, is still entertaining. He delivers witty, smart, sometimes absurd rhymes (he seems to take more lyrical chances on GRADUATION) that fit nicely with the overall feel of his tracks.
As usual, it's West's productions that stand out. While there are examples of his style-defining use of classic R&B samples and background choirs (as on the feel-good highlight "I Wonder"), West streamlines his sound to center on synth-driven lines, giving many of the tracks a retro-electro new wave feel. "Stronger," for example, another standout, is powered by a vocoder-drenched vocal sample courtesy of French dance superstars Daft Punk, which finds West again more comfortable in hip-hop's uncharted waters. The overall results make for a fun, inventive album that offers proof that West still has tricks up his sleeve.

Audio CD
Island/Def Jam
Kanye West
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Good Morning
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Champion
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Stronger
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Wonder
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Good Life
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Can't Tell Me Nothing
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Barry Bonds
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Drunk and Hot Girls
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Flashing Lights
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Everything I Am
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Glory, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Homecoming
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Big Brother
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] [CD-ROM Track]
  1. Kanye West
Studio / Live

Rolling Stone (p.90) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "This is an album that you first like ,then love....He's grown as a writer....The music needs his spazzed out, neurotic creativity more than ever."
Rolling Stone (p.108) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Top Albums of the Year 2007" -- "[T]he year's most high-impact work..."
Spin (p.114) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "West's third album is mesmerizing and alienating, like all the purest forms of pop culture. Its music is a rush of designer adrenaline..."
Q (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Musically, West is still capable of the inspirational. The cocktail piano of opening track 'I Wonder' soon gives way to the towering layers of '80s synthesizers that characterise the whole album."

Video Disabled
Anthony Kilhoffer; Andrew Dawson; Nottz Raw; Seiji Sekine; Greg Koller; Tony Rey; Mike Dean; Bruce Buechner
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 175

Shop by Department