Greatest Hits Vol 3 - (Import CD)

Bob Dylan

Write a review

R 125

eB1 250

Discovery Miles  1 250

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Country Rock
Mono / Stereo
Bob Dylan's Greatest Hits, Vol. 3

Personnel includes: Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Ronee Blakely (vocals); Brendan O'Brien (guitar, bass, background vocals); Mason Ruffner, Danny Kortchmar (guitar); Scarlet Rivera (violin); Steve Douglas (saxophone); Alan Clark (piano, organ); Barry Beckett (keyboards, percussion); Benmont Tench (keyboards); Nathan East (bass); Jim Keltner, Pick Withers, Kenny Aronoff (drums); Cyril Neville (talking drum); Waddy Wachtel, Al Kooper, Roger McGuinn, Don Was, Brent Mydland.
Producers include: Don Devito, Bob Dylan, Chuck Plotkin, Mark Knopfler.
Photographer: Randee St. Nicholas.
What could the poet, who has been called the spokesman of his generation, possibly have to offer on a third greatest-hits compilation?
Quite a lot, and by listening to these selections you realize the depth of Bob Dylan's musical inventory. This eclectic, quirky collection provides his best literate epics ("Brownsville," written with Sam Shepard), enigmatic gems ("Tangled Up In Blue" from the brilliant BLOOD ON THE TRACKS), masterful gospel classics (STREET LEGAL's "Changing Of The Guard"), effective political narratives ("Hurricane") and timeless pop classics ("Forever Young" and "Knockin' On Heaven's Door"). For the most part, these rock, folk, gospel and blues cuts are selected from less celebrated albums like OH MERCY, DOWN IN THE GROOVE and KNOCKED OUT LOADED. They should serve as entreaties to return to those overlooked treasures.
With all this album's pedigree, the unlikely show-stopper is the previously unreleased "Dignity"--it causes one to pause and note the continuing awesomeness of Dylan's craft and limitless lyrical talent. This album serves as a lesson to all aspiring singer-songwriters. GREATEST HITS, VOLUME 3, indeed--from an artist whose every song is complex perfection.

Country of Origin
Columbia (USA)
Studio / Live
Bob Dylan
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Tangled Up In Blue
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Changing of the Guards
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Groom's Still Waiting At the Altar, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Hurricane
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Forever Young
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Jokerman
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Dignity - (previously unreleased)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Silvio
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Ring Them Bells
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Gotta Serve Somebody
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Series of Dreams
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Brownsville Girl
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Under the Red Sky
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  1. Bob Dylan
Sony BMG

Rolling Stone (5/4/95, pp.63-65) - 3.5 Stars (out of 5) - "...If the collection is debatable as a hits's nonetheless classic Dylan..."
Q (1/95, p.265) - 3 Stars (out of 10) - "...these days he's merely a legend and nobody expects that much of legends...[but] there's plenty of things to relish here--Dylan's ability to come up with a new soundscape for every session..."
Mojo (Publisher) (1/95, p.105) - "...The famous tracks need no further comment. They are all, of course, rather more than this collection shows, [Dylan] still chases a kind of vision that most of his contemporaries gave up believing in years ago."
NME (Magazine) (12/3/94, p.43) - 7 (out of 10) - "...These [songs] will remind you that Bob Dylan is human too..."

77m 17s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 125

Shop by Department