Guns Don't Kill People Lazers Do - (Import CD)

Major Lazer

R 179

eB1 790

Discovery Miles  1 790

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Dance
Mono / Stereo
Diplo; Switch
Guns Don't Kill People... Lazers Do [PA]
Major Lazer is a hard-living zombie vampire-killer who escaped the Jamaican jungle in 1984 on skateboard-back--or the dancehall-loving side project of DJs Diplo & Switch, unveiled in 2009 with the pair fresh off huge successes with M.I.A. Like the Gorillaz before them, the extravagant cover story is a clear contrivance. Also like the Gorillaz, when one peels away the gimmickry and hype, one uncovers a more-than-decent genre band. THE DJs' adoration of fast-spit reggae is incontrovertible, and the guest toasters abound from the worlds of pop (Santigold, Ms. Thing) and dancehall (T.O.K., Mr. Vegas).
Country of Origin
Fontana Distribution
Major Lazer
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Hold the Line - (featuring Mr. Lex/Santigold)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] When You Hear the Bassline - (featuring Ms. Thing)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Can't Stop Now - (featuring Jovi Rockwell/Mr. Vegas)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Lazer Theme - (featuring Future Troubles)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Anything Goes - (featuring Turbulence)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Cash Flow - (featuring Jah Dan)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Mary Jane - (featuring Mr. Evil/Mapei)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Bruk Out - (featuring Ms. Thing/T.O.K.)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] What U Like - (featuring Amanda Blank/Einstein)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Keep It Goin' Louder - (featuring Ricky Blaze/Nina Sky)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Pon De Floor - (featuring Vybz Kartel)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Baby - (featuring Prince Zimboo)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Jump Up - (featuring Supahype/Leftside)
  1. Major Lazer
Studio / Live

Rolling Stone (p.77) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Brooklyn's Jah Dan keeps it rootsy. The biggest fun is hearing Diplo and Switch go off the leash mixing surf guitar and horse whinnies..."
Spin (p.88) - "The shotgun rhythms, spaghetti western guitars, and dubstep explosions intertwine with lover's rock, roots reggae, and other island styles to impressively evoke the pair's genre-splicing DJ sets."
Paste (magazine) (p.52) - "[A] legitimately dope project that captures the rush of dancehall, the chilled-out vibe of rocksteady and the cheeseball charm of dance pop."
Pitchfork (Website) - "Well paced and immaculately produced...from the sweet 'Can't Stop Now', which recalls the rocksteady-indebted, pre-digital sounds of 80s dancehall, to the politically charged 'Anything Goes', steeped in modern ragga..."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 179

Shop by Department