History Past Present & Future - (Import CD)

Michael Jackson

Write a review

R 269

eB2 690

Discovery Miles  2 690

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Funk
Mono / Stereo
HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book I

Personnel includes: Michael Jackson (vocals, various instruments); L.T.B., Vincent Price (vocals); Jeff Mirinov, Michael Thompson, Rob Hoffman, Jen Leigh, David Williams, Marlo Henderson, Christopher Currell, Paul Jackson, Dean Parks (guitar); Bill Bottrell (guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion); Steve Lukather (guitar, bass); Paul Peabody (violin); David Paich (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Rod Temperton, Chuck Wild (keyboards, synthesizer); Steve Porcaro (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Greg Phillinganes (keyboards, Rhodes, synthesizer); Nathan East (bass); Ndugu Chancler, John Robinson (drums); Ollie E. Brown, Richard Heath (percussion); Christa Larson, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren Waters (background vocals).
Producers include: Quincy Jones, Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Janet Jackson.
HISTORY BOOK 1 contains one disc of Jackson's greatest hits and one disc of all-new songs. It features a 52-page booklet with liner notes by Janet Jackson, Steven Spielberg, Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis and Elizabeth Taylor, as well as many never-before-seen photographs.
HISTORY BOOK 1 was nominated for a 1996 Grammy Award for Album Of The Year. "You Are Not Alone" was nominated for Grammy Awards for Song Of The Year and Best Male Pop Vocal Performance, and the Michael Jackson-Janet Jackson duet "Scream" was nominated for Best Pop Collaboration With Vocals.
Michael Jackson's double-disc HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book I is a monumental achievement of ego. Titled "HIStory Begins," the first disc is a collection of his post-Motown hits, featuring some of the greatest music in pop history, including "Billie Jean," "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough," "Beat It," and "Rock with You." It leaves some hits out -- including the number ones "Say Say Say" and "Dirty Diana" -- yet it's filled with enough prime material to be thoroughly intoxicating. The second disc, called "HIStory Continues," consists entirely of new material -- which also happens to be the first material he released since being accused of child molestation. "HIStory Continues" is easily the most personal album Jackson has recorded. References to the scandal permeate almost every song, creating a thick atmosphere of paranoia. Occasionally, Jackson produces some well-crafted pop that ranks with his best material: R. Kelly's "You Are Not Alone" is seductive, "Scream" improves on the slamming beats of his earlier single "Jam," and "Stranger in Moscow" is one of his most haunting ballads. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
Epic (USA)
Studio / Live
Michael Jackson
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Billie Jean
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Way You Make Me Feel, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Black or White
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Rock with You
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] She's Out of My Life
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Bad
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Man in the Mirror
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Thriller
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Beat It
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Girl Is Mine, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Remember the Time
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Heal the World
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Scream
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] They Don't Care About Us
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Stranger in Moscow
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] This Time Around
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Earth Song
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] D.S.
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Money
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Come Together
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] You Are Not Alone
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Childhood
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Tabloid Junkie
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] 2 Bad
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] History
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Little Susie
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Smile
  1. Michael Jackson
Sony Music Distribution (

Rolling Stone (8/10/95, pp.55-58) - 3.5 Stars - Good - "...HISTORY's ultimate goal is to position Michael Jackson's music as a planet, a genre, a law....As time passes and singles break, maybe those superhuman plans will touch back down on earth."
Q (8/95, p.120) - 3 Stars - Good - "...HISTORY is basically an appeal on behalf of the rich and famous....the metallic clatter of jackhammer rhythms and Michael's own complaints remain this record's defining features..."
Musician (9/95, pp.86-87) - "...incorporates tougher musical textures and deliberately 'blacker' vocal inflections....more open about expressing negative emotions....also more pointed about political and racial issues, moving from...safe genralities...to more controversial stances..."

150m 0s
Video Disabled
Bruce Swedien
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 269

Shop by Department