Hit Singles Collection - (Import CD)

Bobby Darin

Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Classic Pop Vocals
Mono / Stereo
The Hit Singles Collection
Studio / Live

Personnel includes: Bobby Darin (vocals); Richard Wess, Jimmie Haskell, Jack Nitzche, Richard Behrke (arranger, conductor).
Producers include: Herb Abramson, Ahmet Ertegun, Nesuhi Ertegun, Dick Jacobs, Jerry Wexler, Nik Venet, Charles Koppelman, Don Rubin.
Compilation producer: James Austin.
Recorded between 1958 & 1966. Includes liner notes by Bill Dahl.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
While Bobby Darin was an unpredictable sort who ventured from 1950s rock & roll to swing to country and folk-rock over the course of his career, THE HIT SINGLES COLLECTION does as good a job of touching all the Darin bases as any single-disc anthology possibly could. Darin's '50s pop period is covered here ("Splish Splash," et al), as is his neo-Sinatra big-band crooner work (as on the signature song "Mack the Knife"). Subsequent musical detours for Darin included a turn down the country road ("Things," "18 Yellow Roses") and eventually his re-invention as an introspective folk-rocker ("If I Were a Carpenter"). While the format allows for only brief pit stops along Darin's artistic journey, THE HIT SINGLES COLLECTION is the perfect thumbnail sketch of the man's multifarious gifts.

Country of Origin
WEA (Distributor)
Bobby Darin
  1. Bobby Darin
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Splish Splash
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Early in the Morning
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Queen of the Hop
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Plain Jane
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Dream Lover
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Mack the Knife
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Beyond the Sea
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Clementine
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Won't You Come Home Bill Bailey
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Artificial Flowers
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Lazy River
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] You Must Have Been a Beautiful Baby
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Irresistable You
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Multiplication
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] What'd I Say
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Things
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] You're the Reason I'm Living
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] 18 Yellow Roses
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] If I Were a Carpenter
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Lovin' You
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department