Hope Floats (OST) - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 99

List Price R 121



Discovery Miles  990

In Stock
This item is in stock in our CPT warehouse and can be shipped from there.You can also collect it yourself from our warehouse during the week or over weekends.

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Contemporary Country
Mono / Stereo
70m 33s
Hope Floats
South Africa

Producers include: Allen Reynolds, Sheryl Crow, Don Was, The Glimmer Twins, T-Bone Burnett.
Engineers include: Mark Miller, Bob Salcedo, Ed Cherney.
"To Make You Feel My Love" was nominated for a 1999 Grammy for Best Male Country Vocal Performance Best Country Song.
Original score composed by Dave Grusin.
Composer: Dave Grusin.
Audio Mixers: Trina Shoemaker; Ed Cherney; Mark Miller ; Rik Pekkonen; Bob Clearmountain.
Audio Remasterer: Ron McMaster.
Arrangers: Patrick Leonard; Bryan Adams.
Buy it for the superstar indulgences if you must--Mick Jagger's surprising pop-vocal turn on the Rolling Stones' cover of Jimmy Reed's "Honest I Do," or Garth Brooks' crossover-dream cover of Bob Dylan's "To Make You Feel My Love"--but realize the show will be stolen by slightly less familiar names. HOPE FLOATS uses the superstars as provocative starting points for an album that establishes a new standard of what can properly be called Americana music, connecting the Stones' British blues and Brooks' Southern pop to Gillian Welch's trad-country, Whiskeytown's electric roots-rock and even the boundless pop-vocal explorations of Lyle Lovett.

Audio CD
Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Dave Grusin
  1. Original Soundtrack
  2. Various
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Main Title: Going Home - (Bonus Track)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] In Need
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Honest I Do
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Chances Are
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] All I Get
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Paper Wings
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Stop! In the Name of Love
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Wither, I'm a Flower
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] What Makes You Stay
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] To Get Me to You
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Smile
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] When You Love Someone
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] To Make You Feel My Love
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Daybreak - (Bonus Track)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] I Can't Get Next to You - (Bonus Track)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Cool Night - (Bonus Track)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Who Cares Anyway - (Bonus Track)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Justin & Birdie - (Bonus Track)
EMI Music Distribution
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

Only 1 left at

R 99

Shop by Department