House of Pain - (Import CD)

House of Pain

R 229

eB2 290

Discovery Miles  2 290

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. East Coast Rap
Mono / Stereo
House of Pain [PA]

Personnel includes: Everlast, Danny Boy O'Connor (vocals); D.J. Lethal (scratches).
Producers include: D.J. Lethal, D.J. Muggs, Ralph Tha Funky Mexican.
Personnel: Everlast, Danny Boy O'Connor, Son Doobie (vocals); Steve Marker (guitar).
Audio Mixers: Muggs; Jason Roberts .
Recording information: Ameraycan Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Image Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Michael Miller .
Unknown Contributor Roles: Ralph Tha Funky Mexican; Son Doobie; Bob & Earl.
With their brawling take on golden-age hip-hop (the drunken yang to Cypress Hill's blissed-out yin?), proud-to-be-Irish-American trio House of Pain could easily have been a tired clich‚. However, with acrobatic, learned lyrics and dexterous beats farmed from bop, blues, and deep funk, the L.A. band of Everlast, Danny Boy, and DJ Lethal turned out to transcend predictability. While best known for "Jump Around," the frenetic sing-a-long that surprised even the band itself by becoming a #3 pop hit, the threesome's 1992 debut offers a vast array of styles ranging from the sly, hazy "Shamrocks & Shenanegans" to the sinister "House of Pain Anthem" to the sweetly lively "Top O' The Morning To Ya."

Country of Origin
Tommy Boy
Studio / Live
House of Pain
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Salutations
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Jump Around
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Put Your Head Out
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Top o' the Morning to Ya
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Commercial 1 - (1)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] House and the Rising Son
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Shamrocks and Shenanigans
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] House of Pain Anthem
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Danny Boy, Danny Boy
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Guess Who's Back
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Commercial 2 - (2)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Put on Your Shit Kickers
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Come and Get Some of This
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Life Goes On
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] One for the Road
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Feel It
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] All My Love
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Jump Around - (Pete Rock Remix, Pete Rock remix)
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Shamrocks and Shenanigans - (Boom Shalock Lock Boom/Butch Vig Mix, remix)
  1. House of Pain
Alternative Dis. Alliance

Rolling Stone (10/29/92, p.70) - 3.5 Stars - Good Plus - "...With a groovy swagger, this collection of hard-core hip-hop tracks offers many moments of technicolor snap and crackle..."
Q (12/92, p.124) - 3 Stars - Good - "...their music is of the dense, hard-hitting school of hip hop...the group have absorbed black rap's musical lessons and create a satisfying platform for their above average deliveries..."
The Source (9/92, p.57) - 3.5 Stars - Good Plus - "...a very solid and at times exceptional album...imagine if LICENCED TO ILL wasn't an upper middle class Jewish thing but rather a working class Irish thang...the atmosphere is like that of a cross between a frat party and a bar room brawl..."
NME (Magazine) (11/7/92, p.34) - 6 - Good - "...contains some creative and accomplished rap music..."

54m 25s
Video Disabled
Pete Rock; Steve Marker; Jason Roberts; Butch Vig
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 229

Shop by Department