Hurry up We're Dreaming - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 325

eB3 250

Discovery Miles  3 250

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Alternative
Mono / Stereo
Anthony Gonzalez; Justin Meldal-Johnsen
Hurry Up, We're Dreaming [Digipak]

Audio Mixer: Tony Hoffer.
Recording information: Electro-Vox; Justin's Studio; M83 Studio; OTM; Sound Factory; Sunset sound.
Photographer: Anouck Bertin .
M83's Anthony Gonzalez took his time delivering the follow-up to 2008's much-loved Saturdays=Youth, but it was worth it: Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is a sprawling double album that reaffirms M83's dreamy romanticism while setting off for bold new territory. Gonzalez collaborated with producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Medicine's Brad Laner, Zola Jesus, and longtime vocalist Morgan Kibby, allowing him to explore as many musical options as possible. Lead single "Midnight City" is an epic sweep of neon synthesizers; "Intro" makes a bold statement with Zola Jesus' vocal cameo; elsewhere, Gonzalez's own singing ranges from a whisper to a scream. Unashamedly ambitious and emotional, this album defines M83's artistic spirit.

Country of Origin
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Intro
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Midnight City
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Reunion
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Where the Boats Go
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Wait - (featuring Orphans String and Brass Orchestra)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Raconte-Moi Une Histoire
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Train To Pluton
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Claudia Lewis
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] This Bright Flash
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] When Will You Come Home?
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Soon, My Friend/Interlude/Mirror
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] My Tears Are Becoming a Sea - (featuring Orphans String and Brass Orchestra)
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] New Map
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Ok Pal
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Another Wave From You
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Splendor
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Year One, One Ufo
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Fountains
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Steve McQueen
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Echoes of Mine
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Klaus I Love You
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Outro - (featuring Orphans String and Brass Orchestra)
  1. M83
Caroline Distribution

Rolling Stone (p.82) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "When it's not luring you to the dance floor with thrilling 1980s pop, M83's widescreen music either sounds like a lost John Hughes movie or gets trippy..."
Spin (p.73) - "[A] pervasive dedication to heart-swelling melodrama is M83's gift....The album is full of goose-bump moments..."
Spin (p.45) - Ranked #19 in Spin's 'The Top 40 Albums Of 2011' -- "[T]he results bring to mind a European art film, one taking place in an idealized past where innocence is only an illusion away."
Entertainment Weekly (p.73) - "M83 mastermind and gauze-pop aficionado Anthony Gonzalez wraps hooks and hallucinations in bubbly melodies..." -- Grade: B+

73m 22s
Video Disabled
Mike Schuppan; Todd Burke; Justin Meldal-Johnsen
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 325

Shop by Department