It's De Lovely:Authentic Cole Porter - (Import CD)

Cole Porter

Write a review

R 155

eB1 550

Discovery Miles  1 550

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Show Vocals
Mono / Stereo
Barry Feldman; Will Friedwald (Compilation); Barry Feldman (Reissue)
It's De Lovely: The Authentic Cole Porter Collection
Studio / Live

Personnel: Cole Porter (vocals); Cole Porter; Frank Sinatra, Lew Conrad, Rosemary Clooney (vocals); Bubber Miley (trumpet); Dinah Shore, Fred Astaire, Al Bowlly, Lena Horne, Phil Saxe (vocals); Jim Hall (guitar); Paul Desmond (alto saxophone).
Liner Note Authors: Will Friedwald; Barry Feldman.
Recording information: Clinton Recording Studio, New York, NY (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Hollywood Recording Studio, Hollywood, CA (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Hollywood, CA (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Liederkranz Hall, New York, NY (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Manhattan Center, New York, NY (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); RCA Studio, New York, NY (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Studio A, Hollywood, CA (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Victor Studio #1, New York, NY (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Victor Studio #2, New York, NY (03/01/1928-05/05/2004); Webster Hall, New York, NY (03/01/1928-05/05/2004).
Arrangers: Esquivel; Joe Reisman; Manny Albam; Vince Giordano; Axel Stordahl.
Cole Porter holds a place in history as one of America's most legendary songsmiths. Indeed, he eclipses most of his contemporaries, save Irving Berlin and George Gershwin. A composer of matchless wit and charm, Porter penned countless tunes that blossomed into chart-toppers and mainstream jazz standards.
IT'S DE LOVELY represents the wide range of interpretations that have been applied to the composer's work over the years. The disc includes the now-famous performance of "Night and Day" by a young Frank Sinatra, a cowboy version of "Don't Fence Me In" by Roy Rogers, and jazz versions of "You Do Something to Me" and "I've Got You Under My Skin" by saxophonists Sonny Rollins and Paul Desmond, respectively. The opening tracks, which feature Porter himself on vocals, are the high points of this album. These selections are unique for two reasons. First, Porter rarely performed his own music, and second, the big-band arrangements that accompany him were recorded in 2004, seven decades after Porter laid down his vocal tracks. Listeners can hear what it might have sounded like had Porter taken his performing career as seriously as his passion for songwriting.

BMG (distributor)
Cole Porter
  1. Cole Porter
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Anything Goes
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] You're the Top
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Begin the Beguine
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] From This Moment On
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] You Do Something to Me
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] It's De-Lovely
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Night and Day
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Let's Misbehave
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Don't Fence Me In
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] I Love Paris
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Easy to Love
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Just One of Those Things
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] What Is This Thing Called Love?
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] I've Got You Under My Skin
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] I Get a Kick Out of You
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Night and Day - (bonus track)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] You Do Something to Me - (bonus track)
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Night and Day - (bonus track)
Video Disabled
Troy Halderson; Troy Halderson
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 155

Shop by Department