James Galway / Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Christmas Carol (CD)

James Galway

R 139

eB1 390

Discovery Miles  1 390

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. International
  3. Celtic
Number of Discs
Number of Items
James Galway's Christmas Carol
Country of Origin
Sony Music Distribution (
Mono / Stereo
Galway, James
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Suite For Orchestra No 3 In D Major, Bwv 1068: Air
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Shepherd's Pipe Carol
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Fantasia on "I Saw Three Ships", for flute & orchestra
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Greensleeves, folk song
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Zither Carol (Czech)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Holy Boy, version for violin & piano, The
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Pat-a-Pan (Burgundian)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Past Three O'clock, carol (English)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Weihnachtsoratorium (Christmas Oratorio), in six parts, BWV 248 (BC D7): Sinfonia
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Meditation on Prelude No. 1 of Bach, for violin or cello & piano with organ or cello ad lib. (or other instrumental arrangement)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Weihnachtsoratorium (Christmas Oratorio), in six parts, BWV 248 (BC D7): Chorale
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Wonder As I Wander (American)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Cantata No. 208, "Was mir behagt," (Hunt Cantata), BWV 208 (BC G1, G3): Sheep may safely graze
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Jesus Christ the Apple Tree (The Apple Tree Carol)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] We Wish You A Merry Christmas
South Africa

Personnel: James Galway (flute); John Birch (organ).
Recording information: CBS Studios, London, England (06/27/1986-06/29/1986).
Unknown Contributor Role: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Arranger: James Galway .
James Galway's Christmas Carol is a richly varied collection of traditional, classical, and Irish carols, all delivered with grace and style. Although Galway never takes risks, it's for the best, because this music sounds best when it's delivered straight. That's the case here -- there may be no surprises on Christmas Carol, but it delivers exactly what his fans want from a Galway holiday album. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Date Released
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Video Disabled
James Galway (Flute)
Jay David Saks
Gruber / Bach / Overton / Poston
  1. Galway, James / Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
48m 39s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 139

Shop by Department