Jazz Singer - (Import CD)

Rosemary Clooney

Write a review

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Classic Pop Vocals
Rosemary Clooney

Personnel: Rosemary Clooney (vocals); Duke Ellington (arranger, piano); Martin Berman, Gene Cipriano, Ted Nash (saxophone); Willie Cook, Ray Nance, Clark Terry, Cat Anderson (trumpet); Benny Goodman (clarinet); Milton Weiser (violin); Sidney Brecher (viola); Raoul Sims (cello); Billy Strayhorn, Dick Hyman (piano); Mundell Lowe, Tony Rizzi (guitar); Jimmy Woode (bass); Sam Woodyard, Alvin Stoller, Bobby Donaldson (drums); The Paramount Studio Orchestra, Nelson Riddle Orchestra, The Hi-Lo's, Ray Charles Singers.
Producers: Irwin Townsend, Paul Weston, Mitch Miller.
Compilation producers: Michael Feinstein, Didier C. Deutsch.
Recorded between 1951 and 1957. Includes liner notes by Michael Feinstein.
Rosemary Clooney often worked with arrangers who stressed the pop or cabaret aspects of her singing. Of course, she was also a superb jazz vocalist, and, when paired with artists such as pianist/composer Duke Ellington and clarinetist Benny Goodman, her musical gift shone even brighter.
The serene, melancholy "Memories of You" underscores the affinity shared between Clooney and the Goodman trio. This track begins with Goodman's unembellished reading of the tune. However, when Clooney sings, Goodman and pianist Teddy Wilson answer her with virtuosic countermelodies. On this selection, Clooney sings in a lower key, which adds an extra dose of sultriness to the proceedings. Another significant track is "I'm Checkin' Out, Goombye," which showcases the triple threat of Clooney, Ellington, and Goodman. On this tune, Ellington's arrangement sparkles with rich colors and textures, Goodman's solo is light and whimsical, and Clooney's voice is articulate yet carefree.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Mono / Stereo
  1. Rosemary Clooney
Jazz Singer
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I'll Be Around
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] How About You
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Blues in the Night
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Memories of You
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I'm Checkin' Out, Goombye
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] What Is There to Say
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Lady Is a Tramp, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Bad News
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hey Baby
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] It's Bad For Me
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Touch of the Blues, A
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Together
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Learnin' the Blues
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Doncha Go 'Way Mad
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Sophisticated Lady
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Come Rain or Come Shine
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Goodbye
Sony Music Distribution (
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department