Jewel - Sweet And Wild (CD)

Write a review

R 199

List Price R 214


eB1 990

Discovery Miles  1 990

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Singer/Songwriter
Number of Items
Sweet and Wild [Deluxe Edition]
Mono / Stereo

Entertainment Weekly (p.97) - "[T]here's some moving melancholy beneath the surface, especially on the startling 'Fading.'" -- Grade: B-
Billboard (p.44) - "[T]he lushly drawn 'Fading' mixes a moody ambience with a quiet sense of desperation....[The album] finds an effective middle ground between the multiplatinum troubadour and the modern country songstress."

Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] No Good in Goodbye
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Love You Forever
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Fading
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] What You Are
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] As Bad as It Gets
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Summer Home in Your Arms
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Stay Here Forever
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] No More Heart Aches
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] One True Thing
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Ten
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Satisfied
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] No Good in Goodbye
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] I Love You Forever
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Fading
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] What You Are
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] As Bad as It Gets
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Summer Home in Your Arms
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Stay Here Forever
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] No More Heart Aches
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] One True Thing
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Ten
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Satisfied
Pop / Rock
78m 14s
South Africa

Personnel: Jewel (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Nathan Chapman (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar, classical guitar, keyboards, percussion); Ilya Toshinsky (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin, piano, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion, programming); Ken Halford (acoustic guitar, piano); Mike Johnson (steel guitar); Stuart Duncan (fiddle); Jonathan Yudkin (strings); Tim Lauer (flute, accordion, piano, Hammond b-3 organ, synthesizer); Jason Freese (Mellotron, glockenspiel); Nick Buda (drums); Eric Darken (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Chuck Ainlay; Nathan Chapman.
Recording information: Aimeeland, Brentwood, TN; Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; Dogwood Studio, Nashville, TN; Jane's Place, Nashville, TN; Pain In The Art Studio, Nashville, TN; The Jewel Box, Stephenville, TX.
Photographer: Lynda Churilla.
Jewel's second foray into contemporary country music (she debuted at number one on Billboard's country charts with 2008's Perfectly Clear) follows in her predecessor's boot prints. Inspired by the success of her marriage to World Champion rodeo cowboy Ty Murray, 2010's Sweet and Wild will appeal to fans of all phases of the Homer, AK native's career.

Date Released
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Nathan Chapman; Jewel
  1. Jewel
Universal Distribution
Dan Hansen; Ken Halford; Eric Darken; Derek Garten; Jeremy Hunter; Justin Niebank; Neal Cappellino; Brian David Willis; Chad Carlson
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 199

Shop by Department