Josh Groban - (Import CD)

Josh Groban

Write a review

R 129

eB1 290

Discovery Miles  1 290

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Classic Pop Vocals
Mono / Stereo
Josh Groban

Personnel includes: Josh Groban, The Corrs, Charlotte Church (vocals); William Ross (conductor); Ramon Stagnaro, Dean Parks (guitar); Lili Hayden (violin, background vocals); Richard Marx (piano, keyboards); David Foster, Walter Afanasieff (keyboards); Curt Bisquera (drums); Rhys Fulber, Felipe Elgueta (programming); Efrat, Marco Marinangeli (background vocals).
Producers include: David Foster, Walter Afanasieff, Toni Renis, Richard Marx,
Humberto Gatica.
Engineers include: Felipe Elgueta, Humberto Gatica, Nick Marshall.
Personnel includes: Josh Groban (vocals); Angie Stone, Andrea Corr (vocals); John Williams (conductor); Lili Hayden (violin); David Foster (piano); Rhys Fulber (keyboards).
Adapter: Claudia Brant.
Personnel: Dean Parks, Michael Hart Thompson , Ram¢n Stagnaro, George Doering (guitar); Lili Haydn , Lili Hayden (violin, background vocals); Richard Marx (piano, keyboards); Chris Elliott (piano); David Foster, Walter Afanasieff (keyboards); Curt Bisquera (drums); Mike Plotnikoff (ngoma); Felipe Elgueta, Robert Conley, Tony Renis, Greg Bieck (programming); Matt Prock, Matt Walker (drum programming); Marco Marinangeli (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: David Cole; Felipe Elgueta; Humberto Gatica.
Recording information: BBC Recording Studios, Cardiff, Wales; Capitol studios, Los Angeles, CA; Cardiff, South Glamorgan, Wales; Chartmaker Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Coupe Studios, Boulder, CO; Master Control, Burbank, CA; Renegade Studio, Chicago, IL; Sony Studios, Culver City, CA; the Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; Wallyworld, Culver City, CA; Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Jay Blakesberg.
Translators: Alberto Testa; Tony Renis.
Arrangers: Jeremy Lubbock; Marco Marinangeli; Rhys Fulber; Richard Marx; William Ross ; David Foster; Walter Afanasieff.
Josh Groban's meteoric rise to stardom began when hit producer David Foster selected him as a last-minute replacement at the dress rehearsal for the 1999 Grammy Awards, where the then-17-year-old singer stood in for Andrea Bocelli in a duet with Celine Dion. The rest, as they say, is history. But can the precocious baritone truly compete with the more seasoned powerhouses of the Classical Crossover scene?
Groban's self-titled debut album validates Foster's prescience and proves that the young vocalist is more than able to hold his own. He moves confidently through an eclectic program with a poise that belies his youth and relative inexperience. He uses his warm voice to great effect in a variety of settings provided by veteran songwriters such as Richard Marx, Albert Hammond, Carole Bayer Sager, and Linda Thompson, among others. Highlights include a poignant reading of Don McLean's "Vincent," a dramatic account of the Neapolitan song "Canto Alla Vita" (featuring the Corrs), and a rock-anthem version of Bach's "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring" (with Lili Haydn on violin), as well as "The Prayer," a soaring duet with fellow wunderkind Charlotte Church. With this debut, Groban delivers a crowd-pleasing effort that marks the beginning of what will undoubtedly be a stellar career.

Country of Origin
143 Records
Studio / Live
Josh Groban
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Alla luce del sole, song - (Italian)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Gira con me questa notte (It turns with me tonight), song - (Italian)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You're Still You (adapted from "MalŠna")
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Nuovo Cinema Paradiso - Love Theme (for the film Cinema Paradiso) (Italian)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] To Where You Are, song
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Alejate (Go Away), song - (Spanish)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Canto alla vita - (Italian)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Let Me Fall, song (from Cirque du Soleil) - (from "Cirque Du Soleil")
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Vincent (Starry, Starry Night), song
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] amore per sempre, Un (A Love that's Forever), song - (Italian)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Home To Stay
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147 (BC A174): Jesu, joy of man's desiring
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Prayer, song, The (for the film Quest for Camelot) - (Italian)
  1. Josh Groban
56m 20s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 129

Shop by Department