Keep on Loving You - (Import CD)

Reba Mcentire

R 139

eB1 390

Discovery Miles  1 390

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Contemporary Country
Mono / Stereo
Tony Brown; Mark Bright; Reba McEntire
Keep on Loving You

Personnel: Ilya Toshinsky, Brian Sutton (acoustic guitar, banjo); Jimmie Lee Sloas (acoustic guitar); Tom Bukavac, Kenny Greenberg, Brent Mason (electric guitar); Mike Johnson , Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Charles Judge (strings, keyboards); Steve Nathan (piano, keyboards); Matt Rollings, Gordon Mote (piano); Eddie Bayers, Shannon Forrest (drums); Jason Sellers, Judson Spence, Ashley Cleveland, Wayne Kirkpatrick, Wes Hightower, Katrina Elam, Perry Coleman, Kim Keyes (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Derek Bason.
Recording information: Starstruck, Nashville, TN.
Director: Trey Fanjoy.
Photographer: Russ Harrington.
KEEP ON LOVING YOU is contemporary country legend Reba McEntire's debut recording on the semi-independent Valory Music Company label's Starstruck imprint. Despite its release on an indie, the production and approach are anything but.. The cream of country music's current chart crop wrote its 13 songs, and it's a radio-friendly collection showcasing McEntire's adaptability. The title track, a midtempo ballad saturated in compressed guitars, Hammond B-3, and a chorus of fiddles, reveals that McEntire is a belter who can hang with the best of them. The set opener (and its first single), "Strange," with its acoustic guitars, mandolin, and fiddle intros, is like something from the backyard until about 20 seconds in, when a wall of guitars … la John Rich arrives and Reba's vocal spits out lyrics about a wrecked love affair. "I Want a Cowboy" and "Pink Guitar" sound more like McEntire is being backed by the Charlie Daniels Band circa 1979 than her own touring unit. "She's Turning 50 Today" is a trademark McEntire-delivered ballad about a woman who has been abandoned by her husband and decides to leave the wreckage of her life behind. It's the kind of bittersweet power ballad that the singer is famous for, and is delivered with characteristic aplomb.

Studio / Live
Reba McEntire
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Strange
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Just When I Thought I'd Stopped Loving You
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I Keep on Lovin' You
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Want a Cowboy
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Consider Me Gone
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] But Why
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Pink Guitar
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] She's Turning 50 Today
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Eight Crazy Hours (In the Story of Love)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Nothing to Lose
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Over You
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Maggie Creek Road
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I'll Have What She's Having
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Strange
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Consider Me Gone [From CMT Invitation Only]
  1. Reba McEntire
Universal Distribution

Entertainment Weekly (p.111) - "Reba McEntire leads off her 31st album with 'Strange,' an additively sinister kiss-off..."
Billboard (p.28) - "'Nothing to Lose' is a fast-pickin' barn burner with loads of instrumental breaks..."

Video Disabled
Todd Tidwell; Derek Bason; Steve Marcantonio
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 139

Shop by Department