Kem - Kem Album Ii (CD)


Write a review

R 93


Discovery Miles  930

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Contemporary R&B
Number of Discs
Kem; Carlos Gunn
Album II

Personnel: Kem (vocals, keyboards); Quentin Baxter, Reggie McTaw (guitar); Stevie Wonder (harmonica); David McMurray (saxophone); Brian O'Neal (keyboards, synthesizer); Fred Robinson , Al Turner (bass instrument); Ron Otis (drums); Marlon Curry (percussion).
With an alluring smooth-jazz backdrop to match his silken vocals, Kem captured many a heart on his bewitching debut, KEMISTRY. For his 2005 follow-up, simply titled ALBUM II, the Nashville native provides another set of enchanting soul torch songs, exquisitely produced by Kem himself. The result is an incredibly seductive record with winsome flutes and summery saxophones drifting in behind Kem's beguiling voice.
Kem opens ALBUM II by questioning the nature of love on "Find Your Way (Back in My Life)," and the entire record is an exploration of that familiar theme. Kem's take on love is multi-faceted and, at times, deeply tied to his connection with God, to whom he directly addresses two songs, "Heaven" and "Each Other." An unassuming spirituality winds its way through his R&B compositions in an organic fashion similar to Stevie Wonder's early 1970s output, and, fittingly, that legend drops by to lend his unmistakable harmonica to the breathtaking "You Might Win." ALBUM II serves as an admirable second outing for an emergent soul voice.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Mono / Stereo
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Set You Free
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I'm in Love
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You Might Win
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Each Other
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Without You
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I Can't Stop Loving You
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] True Love
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] True Love
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Each Other
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] You Might Win
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] I Get Lifted
Universal Distribution
  1. Kem
Eric Morgeson
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 93

Shop by Department