Laface Family Christmas - (Import CD)


R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Funk
Mono / Stereo
A LaFace Family Christmas [Arista]

Producers include: Daryl Simmons, L.A. Reid, Leroy Anderson, Mitchell Parrish, Organized Noize.
Engineers include: Jim"Z" Zumpano, Darin Prindle, NHP Sounds.
Early -- and non-album -- efforts from TLC, OutKast, and Usher highlight this 1993 LaFace Family Christmas collection. Although TLC had success early on, their later career successes would provide them with the biggest hits, both with R&B and pop audiences. And while the two songs here, "Sleigh Bells" and "All I Want for Christmas," both lean toward the new jack swing sound popular in the early '90s, they manage to stand the test of time and shine with non-traditional holiday cheer. OutKast have always been ambitious boundary-pushers of rap, but only a sentimental thug is likely to be charmed by "Player's Ball." Other tracks from Toni Braxton, A Few Good Men, and McArthur (anyone?) round out the tracks with more somber and unassuming Yuletide fare. It's not a Christmas collection for everyone, but manages to remain faithful to the holiday spirit and have fun with it as well. ~ Wade Kergan

Country of Origin
BMG Special Products
BMG Special Products
La Face Artists
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Silver Bells
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Christmas Song, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Sleigh Ride
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Player's Ball
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Interlude: Joy All Day
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] All I Want For Christmas
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] This Christmas
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Merry Christmas My Dear
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Interlude: Christmas Is Here
  2. Various Artists
Studio / Live
Entertainment Weekly (11/12/93, p.59) - "...a new-jack holiday..." - Rating: A
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department