Lang, K.d. - Recollection (CD)

K.D. Lang

Write a review

R 259

eB2 590

Discovery Miles  2 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Alt Country
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Recollection [Digipak]
Country of Origin
Mono / Stereo
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] disc 1:
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Dream Of Spring
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hallelujah
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Constant Craving
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Air That I Breathe, The
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Helpless
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] You're Ok
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Western Stars
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Valley, The
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Summerfling
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Miss Chatelaine
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] disc 2:
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Trail of Broken Hearts
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Constant Craving
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Air That I Breathe, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Helpless
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] You're OK
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Western Stars
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Valley, The
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Summerfling
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Miss Chatelaine
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Dream of Spring
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Hallelujah
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Help Me
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Hush Sweet Lover
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Beautifully Combined - (previously unreleased)
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Crying
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Love for Sale
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Golden Slumbers/The End
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Barefoot
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Moonglow
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] So in Love
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Calling All Angels
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Hallelujah [New Version] - (previously unreleased)
Release Date
1 February 2010
95m 50s

Recording information: Art Kitchen; Bradley's Barn, Mt. Julien, TN; Conway Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Glenwood Place Studios, Burbank, CA; Mushroom Studios, Vancouver, BC; Placebo Sound, Vancouver, BC; Serious Sound, New York, NY; Sony Studios, New York, NY; Sunset Sound Studio, Hollywood, CA; The Hut; The Jungle Room; Vancouver Studios, Vancouver, BC.
Photographer: Raymond Meeks.
Since 2006's Reintarnation chronicled k.d. lang's alt-country beginnings, there was a need for a compilation that focused on her smoky prime, the recordings from Ing‚nue on, the recordings that turned her into a crossover star. Recollection, available as either a double-disc or a deluxe set that expands that pair with a disc of live recordings and a DVD of music videos, does just that, painting a portrait of lang the modern-day torch singer. In doing so, it repeats a little of Reintarnation, but even those tunes don't quite possess the wild, almost campy retro-swing of lang's early years. Nothing about Recollection is camp: this is all smooth and assured, accentuating lang's nuance if not her range, and if this winds up being a little too streamlined, at least it offers a better overall introduction to lang's music than her previous compilation. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Elektra (Label)
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
k.d. lang
  1. Lang, K.d.
Date Released
2010-07-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!