Leave a Whisper - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 209

eB2 090

Discovery Miles  2 090

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
Bob Marlette; Rick Beato
Leave a Whisper

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Shinedown: Brent Smith (vocals); Jasin Todd (guitar); Brad Stewart (bass); Barry Kerch (drums).
Recorded at Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, California; The Blue Room, Woodland Hills, California.
Shinedown: Brent Smith (vocals); Jasin Todd (guitar, lap steel guitar, sitar, Theremin); Brad Stewart (bass guitar); Barry Kerch (drums, percussion).
Shinedown's debut album is a blast of updated vintage Florida alt-rock that should find a home in the hearts of those for whom the flames of Alice in Chains and Soundgarden still burn brightly. This Jacksonville Florida quartet's take on the genre puts all the requisite elements in place--Layne Staley/Chris Cornell-esque vocals, grinding guitars, in-your-face-drums--but LEAVE A WHISPER is no by-the-numbers exercise.
"Fly From the Inside" is a soaring hymn to the power of self-realization, while the teen angst-laden ballad "Burning Bright" could well be the band's theme song. The lesson of the 1990s has been that nobody ever went broke combining Shinedown's theme of alienation set to over-amped rock & roll, and the band, to their credit, embody this theme as well, if not better, than many of their peers.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
  1. Shinedown
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Fly From the Inside
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Left Out
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Lost in the Crowd
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] No More Love
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Better Version
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Burning Bright
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] In Memory
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] All I Ever Wanted
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Stranger Inside
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Lacerated
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Crying Out
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] 45
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Simple Man
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Burning Bright - (Sanford mix)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] 45 - (acoustic version)
WEA (Distributor)
Video Disabled
Andy Wallace; Randy Staub
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 209

Shop by Department