Legend of Johnny Cash - (Import CD)

Johnny Cash

Write a review

R 215

eB2 150

Discovery Miles  2 150

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Oldies
  3. Rock 'N' Roll
Mono / Stereo
Chips Moman; Don Law; Frank Jones; Gregg Geller; Johnny Cash; Andy McKaie; Rick Rubin; Steve Berkowitz; Bob Johnston; Charlie Bragg
The Legend of Johnny Cash

Audio Remasterers: Dana Smart; Gavin Lurssen.
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: San Quentin Prison, CA.
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Jim Marshall ; David Gahr; Les Leverett; Alan Messer.
Not to be confused with the LEGEND box set released around the same time in 2005, THE LEGEND OF JOHNNY CASH is the first single-disc compilation to span the country icon's entire recorded career. Although whittling Cash's massive catalogue down to a single disc is virtually futile, the Hip-O label has done an admirable job, resulting in a well-chosen 21-track history of the late Man in Black.
THE LEGEND OF JOHNNY CASH begins with the singer/songwriter's initial 1950s studio sessions for the revered Sun Records--"Cry! Cry! Cry!" and "Hey Porter"--which confidently introduced the world to Cash's distinctive deep vocals and spare, "boom-chicka-boom" sound. While other career-defining Sun singles are present (most notably, "Folsom Prison Blues" and "I Walk the Line"), Cash's decades with Columbia and his brief stint with Mercury are quickly skimmed over in favor of the numerous tracks from his lauded '90s/'00s American recordings. Stand-outs from that era include his haunting reworking of "Delia's Gone," the swaggering "I've Been Everywhere," and his minimal take on "The Man Comes Around." Though longtime Cash fans will already own most of this material, the collection works wonderfully as a concise introduction to his near-mythic career.

Johnny Cash
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Cry! Cry! Cry!
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Hey Porter
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Folsom Prison Blues
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Walk the Line
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Get Rhythm
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Big River
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Guess Things Happen That Way
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ring of Fire
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Jackson
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Boy Named Sue, A - (live)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Sunday Morning Coming Down
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Man in Black
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] One Piece at a Time
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Highwayman
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Wanderer, The
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Delia's Gone
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Rusty Cage
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] I've Been Everywhere
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Give My Love to Rose
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Man Comes Around, The - (Early Take, early take)
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Hurt
  1. Johnny Cash
Studio / Live
Universal Distribution
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 215

Shop by Department