Legends of the Fall (Ost) - (Import CD)

James Horner

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Film Composers
Mono / Stereo
James Horner
Legends of the Fall

Original score written by James Horner.
Recorded at Air Studios, Lyndhurst Hall and Metropolis Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by Ed Zwick.
In writing for the silver screen, the successful composer must in some way evoke the director's vision of the story, the plot twists and the internal motivations that drive its characters and situations. Thus we have Bernhard Hermann's edgy, post-modern responses to Hitchcock's complex psychological situations, Nina Rota's puckish, circus-like counterpoint to Fellini's ambiguous allegories, and John Williams' sweeping, larger-than-life fanfares for the saturday afternoon escapades of George Lucas and Steven Speilberg's mythical heroes.
There is something of a sepia tint to all Horner's music in LEGENDS OF THE FALL, as if one were leafing through the worn and crumbling pages of an ancient photo album, in search of roots and ancestors. But with the sweeping theme of "The Ludlows," Horner manages to suggest the family's origins in Cornwall, England through a folkish theme whose sing-singy contour must go back several centuries--thus setting the stage for a brooding tale of family conflict.
"To The Boys," with the distant thunder of drums and the noble cry of brass manages to convey both the bond of fellowship and the gruesome sundering of sudden loss. "Alfred Moves To Helena" suggests the scope and breadth of life in post-Civil War Montana, even as "Farewell/Descent Into Madness" hints at the vastness and loneliness of the endless frontier. Especially moving are the passages of "Revenge," as past and present co-mingle in a surreal, dreamy blur of bass drums, metallic percussion, fiddle, shakuhachi and ominous siren cries.

Country of Origin
Epic (USA)
Studio / Live
James Horner
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Legends of the Fall
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Ludlows, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Off to War
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] To the Boys
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Samuel's Death
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Alfred Moves to Helena
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Farewell / Descent Into Madness
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Changing Seasons, Wild Horses, Tristan's Return, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Wedding, The
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Isabel's Murder, Recollections of Samuel
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Revenge
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Goodbyes
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Alfred, Tristan, The Colonel, The Legend
  1. James Horner
  2. Original Soundtrack
Sony Music Distribution (
Video Disabled
Shawn Murphy
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department