Little Night Music (Ocr) - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

In Stock
This item is in stock in our JHB warehouse and can be shipped from there. No collection facilities available, sorry!

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Show Vocals
Mono / Stereo
Audio CD
Goddard Lieberson; Thomas Z. Shepard (Reissue)
Little Night Music [Original Broadway Cast Recording] [Bonus Tracks]
South Africa

This 1998 reissue contains two bonus tracks not included in the original release.
Words and music written by Stephen Sondheim.
Principal cast includes: Len Cariou (Fredrik Armfeldt); Glynis Johns (Desiree Armfeldt); Hermione Gingold (Madame Armfeldt); Laurence Guittard (Count Carl-Magnus Malcolm); Victoria Mallory (Anne Egerman); Patricia Elliott (Countess Charlotte Malcolm); Mark Lambert (Henrik Egerman).
Recorded at Columbia 30th Street Studio, New York, New York on March 188, 1973. Originally released on Columbia (32265). Includes liner notes by Didier C. Deutsch and Thomas Z. Shepard.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Lyricist: Stephen Sondheim.
Liner Note Authors: Didier C. Deutsch; Thomas Z. Shepard.
Photographer: Don Hunstein.
One of Stephen Sondheim's better-known works, A Little Night Music is inspired by the Ingmar Bergman film Smiles of a Summer Night. The story follows the intertwining of several imperfect relationships, leading to a satisfying resolution (as a romantic comedy should). Sondheim's score is sublimely evocative, invoking the mysticism of an early evening full of promise (perfectly described by a song from the second act, "Perpetual Anticipation"). Typically cerebral, the soundtrack is highlighted by the now-standard "Send in the Clowns," one of Sondheim's greatest contributions to the world of musical theater, at once bittersweet and enchanting. Also included on this CD recording is a bonus track of a misguided reworking of the song "The Glamorous Life" (not the Sheila E. hit from the 1980s) from the movie version of A Little Night Music, which is unfortunate because the original (available on this recording) is so charming. ~ Sarah Erlewine

Country of Origin
Masterworks Broadway
Studio / Live
Original Broadway Cast
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. Overture And Night Waltz, A
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. Now / Later / Soon, A
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. The Glamorous Life, A
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. Remember?, A
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. You Must Meet My Wife, A
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. Liasons, A
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. In Praise Of Women, A
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. Every Day A Little Death, A
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 1. A Weekend In The Country, A
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 2. Night Waltz 1 - The Sun Won't Set, A
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 2. Night Waltz 2 - The Sun Sits Low, A
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 2. It Would Have Been Wonderful, A
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 2. Perpetual Anticipation, A
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 2. Send In The Clowns, A
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 2. The Miller's Son, A
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Little Night Music, musical: Act 2. Finale. Send In The Clowns / Night Waltz, A
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Little Night Music, musical: The Glamorous Life, A
  1. Original Broadway Cast
Sony Music Distribution (
68m 18s
Video Disabled
Edward T. Graham; John Guerriere
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 189

Shop by Department