Live 1969 - (Import CD)

Simon & Garfunkel

R 165

eB1 650

Discovery Miles  1 650

Not yet released

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Folk Rock
Mono / Stereo
Copy Control
Live 1969 [Digipak]
Studio / Live

Personnel: Paul Simon (vocals, guitar); Art Garfunkel (vocals); Fred Carter, Jr. (guitar); Larry Knechtel (keyboards); Joe Osborn (bass guitar); Hal Blaine (drums).
For folk legends Simon & Garfunkel, 1969 was both a peak year and the beginning of the end. They had achieved most of their hits and were about to record their classic final album at the time of this recording, which took place on a lucrative six-city U.S. tour. While other celebrated live albums by the duo have been released, and this tour in particular produced many bootlegs, this is the first official live concert album of that period, and is invaluable to fans. The duo's singing is stellar and the musical rapport is strong here, with no indication of the rupture that would take place soon after. Listeners will be amused by references to "new songs" like "Bridge Over Troubled Waters."

Country of Origin
Hear Music (Starbucks)
(Independently by Label)
Simon & Garfunkel
  1. Simon & Garfunkel
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Homeward Bound
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] At the Zoo
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] 59th Bridge Song, The (Feelin' Groovy)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Song For the Asking
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Scarborough Fair/Canticle
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Mrs. Robinson
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Boxer, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Why Don't You Write Me
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Silver Haired Daddy of Mine, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Bridge Over Troubled Water
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Sound of Silence, The
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I Am a Rock
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Old Friends/ Bookends Theme
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Leaves That Are Green
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Kathy's Song

Rolling Stone (p.69) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "The audiences gathered for these sets were hearing 'Bridge Over Troubled Water' for the first time, and their amazement at its beauty is palpable."
Dirty Linen (p.77) - "LIVE 1969 captures the duo at its peak....[The recording allows] Simon's poetic lyricism and acoustic mastery and Garfunkel's angelic harmonies to be heard as they were intended to be."
Pitchfork (Website) - "For all their politeness, they still took risks, still tried to innovate, as this document of their short 1969 tour proves....Part of the pleasure of listening to LIVE 1969 is hearing early versions of 'Why Don't You Write Me' and 'Song for the Asking' and imagining what it would have been like to hear them with fresh ears..."
Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "There are the expected hits....Happily, the pair are also in a conversational mood, adding to the overall warmth of an engaging performance."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 165

Shop by Department