Lorrie Morgan - Greatest Hits (CD)

Lorrie Morgan

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Contemporary Country
Number of Items
Greatest Hits
Country of Origin
BMG (distributor)
Mono / Stereo

Entertainment Weekly (7/14/95, p.56) - "...shuttle[s] from heavily orchestrated Nashville balladry to memorable tough-girl retorts..."
- Rating: B+

  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Five Minutes
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Dear Me
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Except For Monday
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] A Picture Of Me (Without You)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Watch Me
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Something In Red
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Back In Your Arms Again
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] I Didn't Know My Own Strength
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Standing Tall
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] What Part Of No
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Til A Tear Becomes A Rose (Duet With Kevin Whitley)
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Five Minutes
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Dear Me
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Except for Monday
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Picture of Me, A (Without You)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Watch Me
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Something in Red
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Back in Your Arms Again - (previously unreleased)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] I Didn't Know My Own Strength - (previously unreleased)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Don't Worry Baby - (previously unreleased)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] What Part of No
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] 'Til a Tear Becomes a Rose
Release Date
1 October 1995

Personnel: Lorrie Morgan, Keith Whitley (vocals); Larry Byrom (acoustic guitar); Dann Huff (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Stuart Duncan (fiddle); Glen Duncan, John Hobbs (piano); Lee Sklar, Glenn Worf (bass); Paul Leim (drums); Jana King, Curtis Young, Curtis Wright (background vocals).
Producers: Barry Beckett, Richard Landis, James Stroud, Blake Mevis.
Compilation producer: James Stroud.
Recorded between 1988 and 1995.
Personnel: Lorrie Morgan (vocals); Larry Byrom, Brent Rowan (acoustic guitar); Dann Huff, Greg Leisz (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Glen Duncan , Stuart Duncan (fiddle); John Hobbs (piano); Eddie Bayers, Paul Leim (drums); Curtis Wright, Curtis Young, Jana King (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Derek Bason; Garth Fundis; John Guess.
Liner Note Author: Lorrie Morgan.
Recording information: LOUD Recording (1988-1996); Sixteenth Avenue Sound (1988-1996); Sound Stage Studios, Nashville, TN (1988-1996).
Photographer: Randee Saint Nicholas.
A Tammy Wynette for the 1990s, Lorrie Morgan spends half her time wishing for her man back and the other half telling him she ain't taking him back no matter what he does. To wit, this first-rate collection of country singles opens with her suitcase packed, her taxi on the way, and Morgan telling her man, "You've got five minutes/To figure it out." One song later, she's kicking herself in the heart for ever letting him go. Jump ahead two years to song three, and she just about is Tammy Wynette--all painted up and singing a sprightly two-step about how after he left, "I learned a couple of new dances/Cast a couple of glances/I'm on a big roll now." One more song and, poof, she can't even imagine herself without him.
This is the classic struggle of all styles of girl-pop, and what makes the difference are a voice you can believe and songs that snap. Morgan has both. Her voice is seductive and girlish, and, like Wynette's, sounds oddly right singing both painful ballads and spunky country-rockers. "Something In Red" is a true tear-jerker, a dramatically orchestrated ballad about a woman trying to seduce her loveless husband, and Morgan gives it the aura of a classic torch song. "Except For Monday," on the other hand, is a rocking celebration of freedom--your good girl has gone bad and she's never coming back--and Morgan is no less convincing there.
The three new songs on GREATEST HITS trace a sort of mini-history of girl-pop, showing off the great flexibility of current country music. "Back In Your Arms Again" is an innocent want-you-back pop number that could have come out of the Brill Building in the early '60s. "I Didn't Know My Own Strength" has the breezy confidence of modern country-rock, and "Standing Tall" is clouded in the dark shadows of a vintage Patsy Cline ballad.

Date Released
1999-01-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Lorrie Morgan
  1. Morgan, Lorrie
38m 27s
John Guess; Kevin Beamish
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department