Make Believe - (Import CD)


R 87


Discovery Miles  870

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Alternative
Mono / Stereo
Rick Rubin
Make Believe

Weezer: Scott Shriner, Rivers Cuomo, Pat Wilson, Brian Bell.
Additional personnel: Akiko Tarumoto (violin); Jason Freese (saxophone); Stephanie Eitel (background vocals).
Weezer opens its fifth record, 2005's MAKE BELIEVE, with the single "Beverly Hills," an anthemic slice of power-pop with a sing-along chorus and heart-on-the-sleeve vocals. The song makes it seem as though Weezer hadn't changed a speck since the band captured hearts of MTV fans and indie rockers alike with its 1994 eponymous debut. However, what follows is one of the quartet's most musically mature efforts--a diverse, gratifying album filled with Beatlesque hooks and guided by the skilled hand of producer Rick Rubin.
As frontman Rivers Cuomo shines a flashlight on himself with trademark insecurity on lines like "I have many doubts about my motives" and "I'm not the toughest guy," his voice quavers and quakes in the innocent style that has endeared him to so many. The mood of MAKE BELIEVE roams from the desperate late-night isolation of the piano-led "Perfect Situation" to the love-gone-wrong vibe of the synthesizer-heavy "This Is Such a Pity." The album ends on the lovelorn, weeping-guitar loneliness of "Haunt You Every Day," and it's clear that Cuomo is still a sad, pining poet in search of elusive serenity, but the group's songcraft is ever growing.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Beverly Hills
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Perfect Situation
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] This Is Such a Pity
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Hold Me
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Peace
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] We Are All on Drugs
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Damage in Your Heart, The
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Pardon Me
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] My Best Friend
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Other Way, The
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Freak Me Out
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Haunt You Every Day
  1. Weezer
Studio / Live

Rolling Stone (p.74) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Cuomo's songs are his most plaintive and brilliant since PINKERTON....Not since Brian Wilson has an L.A.-pop mastermind gotten such musical mileage out of wanting to be an ordinary guy..."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.106) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Cuomo's nerdy every-kid persona continues to shine."
Paste (magazine) - "'Pardon Me' is Cuomo at his self-pitying best, a wistful bit of self-recrimination only Weezer can pull of without sounding completely absurd."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 87

Shop by Department