Make You Sweat:the Best of Keith Swea - (Import CD)

Keith Sweat

Write a review

R 275

eB2 750

Discovery Miles  2 750

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
Mono / Stereo
The The Best of Keith Sweat: Make You Sweat

Personnel: Keith Sweat, LSG, Jacci McGhee (vocals); Snoop Dogg, LL Cool J (rap vocals); Bobby Wooten, Fitzgerald Scott, Darryl Allamby (various instruments); Keith Robinson (guitar); Teddy Riley (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Alex Bugnon (vocodor); Gary Dow (bass); Poogie Bell (programming); Kut Klose (background vocals).
Producers include: Keith Sweat, Fitzgerald Scott, Bobby Wooten, Eric McCaine, Teddy Riley.
Compilation producer: Barry Benson.
Recorded between 1987 & 1997. Includes liner notes by Tracey Helen New.
Personnel: Keith Sweat (vocals, drum programming); Gerald Levert, Johnny Gill (vocals); LL Cool J (rap vocals); Keith Robinson (guitar); Fitzgerald Scott (keyboards, drum programming, background vocals); Fred McFarlane, Eric McCaine, Bobby Wooten (keyboards, drum programming); Clifford Branch (keyboards, background vocals); Allen "Grip" Smith, John Adams , Bobby Douglas (keyboards); Artie Reynolds (bass synthesizer); Darrell "Delite" Allamby (vocoder, background vocals); Alex Bugnon (vocoder); Gary Dow, Karl Heilbron (bass guitar); Charles "Poogie" Bell, Jr. (drum programming); Curtis Jefferson, Thomas Walter Hilton, Rahiem LeBlanc, George Heylinger, Jenny Douglas, Jacci McGhee, Jeff Neiblum, Lincoln Browder, Kut Klose, Alton "Wokie" Stewart, Antoinette Roberson, Steve Russell, Vivian Sessoms (background vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Scott Levitin.
Liner Note Author: Tracey Helen New.
Photographers: Joe Major; George Campos; Ron Wolfson; Laura Levine.
Singer/songwriter Keith Sweat struck gold, platinum actually, right out of the gate with the multi-million-selling MAKE IT LAST FOREVER, an electric debut that spawned four top-10 R&B hits, one of which crossed over to the top-10 pop charts. That record was one of the earliest successes of producer Teddy Riley and his trademark hip-hop/soul hybrid, the new jack swing sound. However, his accomplishment owed as much to Sweat's smoothly sensual vocal style, exemplified on the huge breakout hit "I Want Her," a wonderfully funky song that featured Sweat's elastic voice alternating from a Teddy Pendergrass growl to a Freddie Jackson croon.
Over the following decade and a half, Sweat managed to remain remarkably durable, consistently scoring hits amidst a sea of R&B fly-by-nights, thanks to that powerful and agile voice, which never betrays even a hint of insincerity. MAKE YOU SWEAT captures snapshots of Sweat's career at different stages, from the sweet old-school soul of "Nobody" to the infectiously danceable "Make You Sweat" to the sly gangsta slow jam of "Come and Get with Me." The collection ends with a treat, a previously hard-to-find remix of tender ballad "Make It Last Forever, concisely summing up the career of a remarkably consistent R&B talent.

WEA (Distributor)
Keith Sweat
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Don't Stop Your Love
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Want Her
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Make It Last Forever
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Nobody - (radio edit)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] How Deep Is Your Love
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Right and a Wrong Way
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Something Just Ain't Right
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Get Up on It
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] (There You Go) Tellin' Me No Again
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Merry Go Round
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Twisted
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] My Body
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Why Me Baby?
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I'll Give All My Love to You
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Come and Get with Me - (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Make You Sweat
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Make It Last Forever - (extended version)
  1. Keith Sweat
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 275

Shop by Department