Mc5 - Kick Out The Jams

R 509

eB5 090

Discovery Miles  5 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Free Delivery Available

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Kick Out the Jams
Country of Origin
Vinyl Record

Q (7/01, p.88) - Included in Q's "50 Heaviest Albums of All Time".
Q (1/92, p.82) - 3 Stars - Good - "...begins with what is one of the half-dozen most exciting moments in rock'n'roll..."

  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Intro/Ramblin' Rose
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Intro 2/ Kick Out The Jams
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Come Together
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Talk/Rocket Reducer No. 62
  5. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Borderline
  6. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Motor City Is Burning
  7. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] I Want You Right Now
  8. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Starship
Pop / Rock
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Ramblin' Rose
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Kick Out the Jams
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Come Together
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Borderline
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Motor City Is Burning
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I Want You Right Now
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Starship

MC 5: Rob Tyner (vocals); Wayne Kramer, Fred "Sonic" Smith (guitar); Michael Davis (bass); Dennis Thompson (drums).
Recorded live at Russ Gibb's Grande Ballroom, Detroit, Michigan on Oct. 30 & 31, 1968.
Includes liner notes by Rob Tyner.
While the Rolling Stones were perhaps the first rock band to merge rock & roll with tales of violent revolution (i.e. their classic "Street Fighting Man"), no one did it as convincingly and as whole-heartedly as Detroit's MC5. Managed by the notorious White Panther Party member John Sinclair, the MC5 rocked with a vengeance that was unparalleled at the time--the band was rewarded years later by being heralded as punk rock originators. Few have been able to top the ferocious intensity of their classic debut, 1969's in-concert KICK OUT THE JAMS.
Although the album fared well on the charts, it was surrounded in controversy from the get-go; the record company wanted the group to edit out a vulgarity included in the introduction to the title track. The friction would lead to the band parting ways from Elektra soon after, but all the hoopla could not take away from the stellar quality of KICK OUT THE JAMS. Be prepared to be blown away by such songs as "Rocket Reducer No. 62," "Borderline," "Starship," and the title track, to name but a few. KICK OUT THE JAMS is the undisputed Holy Grail for fans of blaring, high-energy rock.

Warner Elektra Atlantic C
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. MC5
Date Released
2013-11-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 509

Shop by Department