Metamorphosis - (Import CD)

Rolling Stones

R 239

eB2 390

Discovery Miles  2 390

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
Jimmy Miller; Andrew Loog Oldham; Jimmy Miller; Andrew Loog Oldham; Jody H. Klein (Reissue)
Metamorphosis [Remaster]

Personnel: Brian Jones (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Mick Jagger (vocals); Keith Richards, Mick Taylor (guitar).
Audio Remasterers: Jon Astley; Bob Ludwig; Steve Rosenthal; Teri Landi; Paschal Byrne.
Liner Note Author: Andrew Loog Oldham.
Culled from the Rolling Stones' massive archive, 1975's METAMORPHOSIS is the band's sole rarities compilation featuring material from the Stones' fertile '60s and '70s era. Cherry picked by former manager Allen Klein as a result of a bitter lawsuit that found a similar anthology contrived by Bill Wyman going unreleased, this treasure trove of cuts is a boon to both die-hard and casual Stones fans. It kicks off with a lush, orchestrated version of "Out Of Time," one of a handful of outtakes (along with "Heart Of Stone") featuring a studio full of session musicians including John McLaughlin, Jimmy Page, and John Paul Jones.
Overseen by Mick Jagger and then manager Andrew Oldham, these tracks provide interesting insight to a time when the Stones' success allowed them to dish off songs to other UK artists, using versions like these as demos. Other highlights include a killer cover of Stevie Wonder's "I Don't Know Why" (originally recorded for LET IT BLEED) and "Memo From Turner," a Jagger/Richards number cut with Al Kooper and penned for the soundtrack to the Jagger vehicle Performance. Making its CD debut in 2002, METAMORPHOSIS remains a jewel that still glimmers almost three decades after its release.

Country of Origin
ABKCO Records
Studio / Live
The Rolling Stones
  1. Rolling Stones
  2. The Rolling Stones
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Out of Time
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Don't Lie to Me
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Some Things Just Stick in Your Mind
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Each and Every Day of the Year
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Heart of Stone
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I'd Much Rather Be with the Boys
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] (Walkin' Thru The) Sleepy City
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] We're Wastin' Time
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Try a Little Harder
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Don't Know Why
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] If You Let Me
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Jiving Sister Fanny
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Downtown Suzie
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Family
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Memo from Turner
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] I'm Going Down
Universal Distribution
Entertainment Weekly (9/20/02, p.104) - "...[The album] holds up surprisingly well..." - Rating: B
47m 57s
Gus Skinas
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 239

Shop by Department