Mike Batt - Zero Zero TV Show (CD + DVD)

Mike Batt

Write a review

R 145

List Price R 154


eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Progressive Rock
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Zero Zero
Country of Origin
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] The Birth of Number 17
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] System 605
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Love Makes You Crazy
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Delirium
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Whispering Fools
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Zero Zero
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] The Dance of the Neurosurgeons
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] No Lights in My Eyes
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Love Makes You Crazy (Instrumental Reprise)
  10. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] The Birth of Number 17
  11. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] System 605
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Love Makes You Crazy
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Delirium
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Whispering Fools
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Zero Zero
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] The Dance of the Neurosurgeons
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] No Lights in My Eyes
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Love Makes You Crazy (Instrumental Reprise)
Pop / Rock
Release Date
8 April 2011
No Mike Batt solo effort would be conceived without a convoluted or peculiar theme at its foundation. Zero Zero tells the story of a futuristic civilization where the "disease" of love and emotion no longer exists, resulting in a less complicated existence. The production was adapted for both stage and television, but this is also Mike Batt's new wave recording. He drops references to Gary Numan and Ultravox throughout this album. While he still utilizes orchestral accompaniment (the Sydney Symphony Orchestra), more attention is given to synthetic keyboard effects and programmed rhythms. Recorded in Australia, Zero Zero employs the services of guitarists Tommy Emmanuel and Rex Groh, both noted Australian musicians. Batt again tackles all lead vocals, leading to the conclusion that, of all the styles he's experimented with in the past, his voice is best suited for new wave music. This music was composed as part of a theatrical production, so it's important to keep in mind that the oftentimes disjointed musical themes are intended to accompany visuals as well. This is very creative music, but probably too involved and unsettling for mainstream new wave and pop fans. It is perhaps better suited for fans of the more avant-garde works by Bill Nelson and David Bowie. ~ Dave Sleger
Date Released
2011-04-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Video Disabled
Mike Batt
  1. Batt, Mike
Bertus Distribution
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 145

Shop by Department