Montana:Love Story - (Import CD)

George Winston

Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. New Age
  3. Piano
Mono / Stereo
George Winston; Howard Johnston; Cathy Econom
Montana: A Love Story

Personnel: George Winston (piano).
Recording information: Sheridan Opera House, Telluride, CO.
George Winston has traveled far and wide since his early days working with mentor John Fahey. MONTANA: A LOVE STORY is part portraiture and part exploration into the sonic possibilities of the piano. This biographical sketch takes the listener through various signposts of Winston's past. "High Plains Lullaby" is a delicate pastoral rumination, while "The Mountain Winds Call Your Name" features imaginative flourishes that create images of the plains and open country. In addition to Winston's own compositions, the record also includes interpretations of traditional songs and the works of Sam Cooke, Leadbelly, and (oddly enough) Frank Zappa. George Winston's familiar sound is apparent throughout MONTANA: A LOVE STORY, making long-time admirers feel right at home. In equal measure, Winston summons expressive asides and forays into dissonance that are challenging, but always riveting, as the repertoire of this self-described "rural folk pianist" expands.

Country of Origin
Windham Hill Records
BMG (distributor)
George Winston
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Thumbelina
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Billy in the Low Land
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Valse Frontenac
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Little House I Used to Live In, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Montana Glide
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Nevertheless, Hello
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Twisting of the Hay Rope, The (Casadh an tS£g in)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Joy, Hope, and Peace
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] You Send Me
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] High Plains Lullaby
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Mountain Winds Call Your Name, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Music Box (Kojo No Tsuki)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Raining in Her (The Muse)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] (Variations On) Bamboo
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Goodnight Irene
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Sweet Soul (G“bajie)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Sky (Goobajie)
  1. George Winston
Studio / Live
New Age Retailer (Vol. 19, No. 2, p.71) - "[I]mpresses listeners once again..."
Video Disabled
Howard Johnston; Colin Gradek; Justin Lieberman
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department